We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with charm and value”
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Pueblo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel lived up to its reputation. There were all kinds of nice touches in the room, and the grounds were well-maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Ample breakfast, nice hot tub and pool. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed at several hotels/motels in Taos. None can compare favorably with the convenience, comfort and cleanliness of this classic southwestern style motel. The rooms are spacious enough; the bed comfortable; the linen seems new with feather comforter. There is an obvious attention to keeping the rooms in proper order. It is quiet, parking is adequate. The continental breakfast is just short of a full meal (which you can get at Michael's Kitchen a easy walk from the El Pueblo. For a short stay I don't feel that I needed anything more than what they have to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBOsprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Where to begin – this place has it all! Super comfortable beds spotlessly clean, very large rooms awesome clean bathrooms, large flatscreen TVs. Nice continental breakfast and cookies upon check-in. Great location – close to Taos Pueblo, health food store, post office, great coffee ( Elevation coffee) also accepts pets. All of this within a cool old historic building.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EcuadorExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at the El Pueblo with a Groupon, which made the rate super great. After camping for a couple of nights on a long weekend trip, I was incredibly satisfied to find a HOT hot tub, room with a wood burning fireplace, and super soft bedding. Sure, our room was a bit worn around the edges, but it was large and clean. It also had a small fridge and comfy couch that we turned toward the fire as we watched late season snow fall. The staff was also exceptionally helpful and the resident dogs were very sweet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location, within walking distance of the square and restaurants. Our huge room was in one of the two story buildings with patios, chairs and lawn just outside the door. I love having a sink outside of the shower/toilet room. Great choices at breakfast and attentive staff. Tea, coffee anytime in lobby..... evening cookies and chips/salsa. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dys1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location---the rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. An end room upstairs in the back will give you the best view and is very quiet. Excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: An end room upstairs on the back is quiet with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here in early April 2014 during a New Mexico road trip. The room was clean and the bedding was nice and new. My mom enjoyed the hot tub while I went running by the Rio Grande bridge. Breakfast was continental, with a lot of options. MIore expensive than the Kachina, but also much better value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taos
0.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
3.4 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
14.2 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Lodge

Address: 412 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5906
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £74 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Pueblo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four beautifully landscaped acres on the north side of Taos, we are a short walk to the Historic Taos Plaza, in addition to shops, galleries and world class restaurants. Taos Pueblo and Taos Mountain Casino are one mile away and Taos Ski Valley only a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Pueblo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Taos
El Pueblo Motel
El Pueblo Lodge Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing