We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return any day!”
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Pueblo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stopped for one one night on our way to Cannon AFB. We had a lovely pet friendly room which opened to a courtyard in the back and had a fireplace.
Staff was so friendly. The room was beautiful, large and clean. Breakfast was fabulous the next morning. It was cold and rainy but we ate on the covered patio anyway. Dishes were real and the service was excellent.
I was sad to leave but will hopefully return someday for a weekend getaway without the kids!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Taos visitor center sent me when I asked bout lodging and said I didn't want to spend $150 a night. great recommendation ( and thank u visitors center). big quiet campus, lots of lawn, scattered tables/ chairs, pool, quick check in, beautiful rooms ( had twin queen), pretty, close to everything, quiet, good breakfast, I don't need to say more.....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank ron e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My friend & I stayed here for one night in June. My friend had the regular sized room, i opted for a king size.

The regular room was ok but a touch on the small side. It had nice decor and a cool mirror in the bathroom!

The king room was excellent, it was twice as big as the regular room with a sofa, kitchen area with front and rear tables and chairs. The only slight issue was a really small toilet/shower area.

The lodge has a small outdoor pool and good sized spa pool which were a bonus. The grounds of the lodge are really nice, there is a bbq area and outdoor seating so you can enjoy your breakfast in pleasant surroundings. The breakfast itself was very good with more choice than you get in most other places.

The lodge is in a good location, just a 5 minute walk to the main square. There is ample car parking on site.

If i visit Taos again i doubt id consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our 2nd level room was very clean. The grounds were well kept with nice landscaping. Our bed was very comfortable, our room very spacious. the breakfast and eating area(indoor and outdoor) were both great. After being here for only 15 minutes we wanted to book another night, unfotunately they were completely booked. we are from out of state but will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brett z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our room was cute, clean and we loved the Mexican flare in the design. Staff was friendly as well. We had our 14 month old with us and had plenty of room for his pack-n-play as well. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The El Pueblo Lodge is a first rate stop off to see something of Taos. It is but a 10 min walk from Taos centre and well positioned in the area. The present management team have struck a great balance between informality and a well ordered operation, and it works. Based on a traditional motel refurbished as a hotel in the 20th century style, the Lodge has real character. The staff are welcoming, the complimentary breakfast is good and there is a well appointed pool as well as BBQ areas. The gardens have been well done, providing generous and welcome sitting out areas. If we had any criticism it would be that the motel heritage of the property shows a bit: the soundproofing in our room, which was on the upper floor of one of the former motel blocks, could have been better. (There are two of these blocks where this might apply, as well as some single storey rooms which looked as if they might not suffer from this). Possibly those who do not care for character should be cautious: this is no chain motel. But, we thought it was great and much enjoyed our stay - strongly recommended as the best stop off in Taos!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scliff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at the El Pueblo Lodge. The room was very comfortable and clean and the price was very reasonable. The staff was so friendly and I felt like they really cared that we enjoyed our visit. Loved their breakfast - one of the best continental breakfasts that we've encountered in our trips around the USA. They also display art made by local artisans. My husband liked the Kokopelli metal wall art and ended up with an early Father's Day gift. The location is great - easy to drive or walk to dining and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
3.4 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
661 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Lodge

Address: 412 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5906
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £74 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Pueblo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four beautifully landscaped acres on the north side of Taos, we are a short walk to the Historic Taos Plaza, in addition to shops, galleries and world class restaurants. Taos Pueblo and Taos Mountain Casino are one mile away and Taos Ski Valley only a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your El Pueblo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Taos
El Pueblo Motel
El Pueblo Lodge Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing