We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Pueblo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Rio(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
770
429
82
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
429
82
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancehard boiled eggsroom was largechips and salsahot tubcomfortable bedsfresh baked cookieswould definitely stay here againgreat place to staypicnic tableschain hotelsnice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastyogurtnew mexicoup to datelovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a lovely motel-type lodge located very near the historic plaza in Taos, easy walking distance to all the lovely shops and restaurants. There is a very nice swimming pool and hot tub that was meticulously cared for and very soothing. The front desk staff is always friendly and polite, and the staff present during the free breakfast in the lobby area is also wonderful. Someone was always available if you needed help with anything, and they all seem to be happy to help. The rooms are good sized and have a few chairs and a small table outside so you can sit and enjoy the weather. The air conditioner in our room was a little loud, but that was the only thing we noticed as a concern. The bedding was very nice, the room was clean, and we would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at El Pueblo Lodge in August of 2014. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was soft and comfortable. There was plenty of storage space for our clothes with a small kitchen space that had a microwave and refrigerator. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful! The breakfast was good with lots of breads, cereals and fresh fruit. The service at breakfast was excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was the spotty wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank S_Lashley_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the moment we arrived and I had to ask if the 2 rooms we had reserved could be moved closer together, our experience was absolutely wonderful. Front desk worked quickly to secure our new rooms, even though the property was full. Warm cookies, coffee and chips and salsa awaited us as we checked in. Wonderful breakfast and Jerry is great as was all the staff we encountered.. Thank you for a great 2 days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel got a great rating on TripAdvisor, which is why we stayed here. Don't be taken aback by the street exterior. The grounds are lovely and the rooms very nice. A great comfy bed, fireplace, kitchen area and futon. Smallish bathroom, but not inconvenient. Very close to attractions. Walking distance to restaurants and galleries. Pet friends, though we did not take our dog.

Room Tip: Our room, 244, looked out into the neighborhood next door and the patio was screened in. Would have preferred a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomanTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at El Pueblo Lodge with our 70lb. German Shepherd in order to get an early start hiking in the Ski Valley the next day. The pet free is charged per night, so the more nights you stay, the more you have to pay. I was not told of a pet weight limit at any point, however. The hotel consists of several buildings with doors that open directly to the exterior. There is a separate building for guests staying with pets. The pet-friendly building also has a dog run grassy area, although I don't think that this area is entirely enclosed by fencing, so still a good idea to have your pups on a leash. The hotel room itself was very clean and surprisingly spacious, although the lighting was a little dim. No residual pet odors from prior guests or a blanket of other dogs' hair on the furniture and floors (as has sometimes been my experience at other hotels that allow pets). The bed was king size and very comfortable. The room had a flat screen TV with a satellite cable connection, and a fireplace. There was also a mini kitchen with a sink and fridge. Fresh-baked cookies were served at check-in! We had a full-on monsoon downpour the night we stayed here, so we didn't get to check out the pool or the hot tub, but they looked clean and nice. We also checked out too early for breakfast, but a breakfast is apparently included. (BTW if you're an early riser and want to hit the trail by sunrise, you might have trouble finding food, as most places in town open at 6:30 or 7, and that is when most hotels start serving their breakfast as well, but Taos Java at the south end of town was open at 5:45am on a Friday morning.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ABQTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews