We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great adobe hotel with fantastic breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

We had suite with two rooms and one bedroom. Price was around $185 but we got a discount rate which was really nice and ended up paying 150$. Room was decorated in southwestern style. Clean but just a little old. Though it felt fine for adobe building. Surroundings of the hotel is very nice. You can actually take nice walks around.
Breakfast is included and was just great!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank defene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is not a fancy hotel. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. Nice bar, good restaurant, and good prices all around. The hotel is well built, solid, ruggedly handsome. Exposed beams and mucho stucco with a very nice semi-private patio behind room 510- thanks for the sweet suite price break, front desk staff! That'll get you a good review on trip advisor.

Room Tip: The 500 block is in the back area and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We just came back from Taos, Nm and stayed at the Sagebrush Inn. We were upgraded to an executive suite, since our luggage had been lost by the airline. The staff was very nice, empathetic, and very helpful. The property is old and is constantly being updated. It has a lot of character and will give you the New Mexican experience. The room comes with a full breakfast, which is made to order and is wonderful! The room had been updated and was very comfortable. It had a great view of the mountains and desert. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here in mid-July and chose it for it's history and on the recommendation of a good friend, a long time Taos resident. He did us a big favor by sending us here. The hotel was built in 1929 and it turns out that Georgia O'Keefe stayed here for 6 months and painted in the room above ours, the only third floor room. Next visit we will request that room. Yes, the hotel is old and shows it's age here and there. Parts of it could use refreshing. But the live music and dancing on weekends, the collection of original Southwestern art and the adobe structure itself constantly remind you where you are. This is not one of the large chain hotels and I would always choose character and history over predictability. I cannot remember the chain hotel we stayed at in Page, AZ last week (one I did not review!) We loved this place and will return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank mastdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel has an historical quality that is almost charming except that it shows its wear around the edges. The room was spacious and comfortable but had a worn quality to it. I attended a conference here and the meeting rooms were nice. The location is on a busy road and outside of town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partera_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Was going to Santa Fe, but found this lodge in Taos for much less $$$ per night and it was great, spent my birthday weekend there, good food, good service great 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite for quite a bit less than $200 per night

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd4man44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Inn had both good and bad qualities.
Good- Our room was large and had a separate sitting area. The room was quiet and had a patio. The breakfast (included) was limited, but better than expected with table service.
Bad- The mattress on the bed was the hardest I have ever slept on. One of the toilets in the bathroom was not working. The furnishings were dated, and somewhat dirty. The TV in the living area was an older and smaller box unit.
The property, although adequate, could use a complete makeover. The rooms have moved from "quaint" to "outdated".

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,221 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
666 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £70 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Taos landmark, the Sagebrush Inn opened in 1931 as a 17 room hotel, catering to guests traveling by carriage along the trade route between New York and Arizona. Today, the newly restored Sagebrush Inn & Suites offers 156 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites, onsite dining, meeting and event space, and much more. A mix of modern comforts and conveniences surrounded by historic Southwestern charm. The Inn's scenic grounds offer graceful portals, patios, and traditional brick walkways connecting courtyards ideal for gathering, all with spectacular views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With an outdoor swimming pool and three hot tubs, finding somewhere to unwind is easy at Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Interiors feature a classic Southwestern art collection by some of the most well respected regional artists, traditional kiva style fireplaces, authentic hand carved furniture and other historic touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel
Sagebrush Inn & Suites Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing