We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
372
366
193
128
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
366
193
128
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinamurphy bedconference centerfrench toastgeorgia o'keefefree breakfastoriginal buildingnew mexicooatmealchain hotelbeds were comfortablean older hoteladobe stylehistoric hotellive musickiva fireplacelarge room
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel and were pleased. First we checked into room 144. It was beautifully decorated but had a little musty smell. We left the window open in hopes it will go away. When we got back after dinner the smell persisted. They moved us to room 507 which was even larger - really a suite and it was nice and clean. The breakfast was very nice and served in a very pleasant sorroundings. This is truly not our chain hotel which was a nice and pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Try to stay in 507
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovestotravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Spent one week at hotel on business, locate just out side Taos city limit, short drive to city center. Room was clean, rustic, western style, no spa quality but suitable,kind of grew on me. Front staff effiecent but no friendly greeting at any time but maintance staff were helpful/ friendly at all encounters. Breakfast good, wait staff effiecent. Stay away from main divining room, food tasteless, staff clueless and what was the stuff they sprayed on bake potatoe before serving it yuck! Overall the price/value was right.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamRDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Destination comfort, atmosphere, dining,lounge with live entertainment,complimentary full breakfast! Wonderful beds,fireplaces in rooms, hot tub, swimming pool, lovely grounds. The Sagebrush is a short drive from downtown.. Best value in Taos. This hotel is a constant and has been for years. Our go to hotel in Taos

Room Tip: queen rooms have fireplaces
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

First of all, I never write reviews. I do however read them and trust that people write an accurate description of the property and their experience. This one I do not get. I understand old and charming, but this place was just old, smelly and creepy. The room we got had thread bearing carpet, the mattress was completely sagged in and the smell was horrible. We asked for a different room which was only marginally better. It was closer to the pool but the water was slime green and had a hand written sign that said it had been closed since July 17th. The description also says it is an in town location; it is so far out of town that GPS cannot locate it. The front desk clerk told us that is because they are like in the Bermuda Triangle. much nicer hotels closer to town.

Room Tip: trust me, dont stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The owners of the Sagebrush also own the Comfort Suites next door and another hotel(Econo?) in Taos. We came to the Sagebrush because of problems with their Comfort Suites and a lack of time to find accomodations at the last second.

There are no handicap parking spaces near the hotel rooms. The hotel has no elevator for the second floor, and does not appear to be ADA compliant. There is also no guest laundry. The front desk staff was less than helpful either to us or other guests with identified problems.

The grounds are great, the rooms are cute and rustic, but their business concept leaves a lot to be desired by guests whether they bother to complain or not.

As the nighttime temperatures are dropping, I set the wall AC/Heat unit to a specific temperature to keep the room from getting too cold during the night if needed. Well....sometime during the night, we were awakened by the room fire alarm going off and the smell of burned dust from the heater in the room. We had to shut it off and open the windows to clear the burnt smell out or the room. Great maintenance.....

We had planned to spend three nights in Taos, but was cut to two nights due to lack of accomodations.

To the owners of Comfort Suites and Sagebrush in Taos, thanks for a short and bad end to an otherwise great vacation in New Mexico.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldArmySoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews