We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Land of Enchantment in Taos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were at the Sagebrush Inn for eight days and enjoyed our entire stay. We would only stay here on a return visit. The full breakfast every morning was great, especially with the added touch of red or green chile on the side for a true New Mexico experience. We were most impressed with the staff at the desk, in the breakfast room and the housekeeping staff. They were all friendly, professional, hard working, responsive and dedicated to customer service. Our stay was a charming, memorable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 657adelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel has some nice southwestern details but needs to be updated. The rooms are fairly dark and our bathroom floor needed to be swept. The air is forced air and not controllable by a specific temperature. The staff was friendly but if you need the front desk or anything from housekeeping, be prepared to wait. The pace definitely moves a bit slower here. A free breakfast comes with your stay and that was a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 2nights after being at Ojo Caliente for a day, Made reservations that day and had no problem getting a room at a good rate, Got there very late 9ish and check in was a breeze. Our room was fine, nice soft towels and a balcony, did not have a fireplace but it was not cold enough to enjoy anyway.
Breakfast was great, really enjoyed the food and the service, just left a tip for our server.
Enjoyed having drinks at the bar once we plopped the bags in the room. Our Bartender Mocha was very friendly and helpful..she was closing but did not rush us. the second night the bar tender was also nice but closed the bar very early...Well it was a sunday so understand.
Loved the old feel of this hotel. will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Don't stay unless you like a mattress that sinks 8" when you lay down. The room was filthy too. We checked into one of their "executive suites" which smelled musty and had a bedspread with tufts of filling coming out through the cigarette burn holes. We called the desk and they moved us to a "newer" room. Ugggg. We sat in in the room for a few hours and realized that we didn't even want to get into the bed. I stepped on something disgusting on the floor and we were out of there. I am not a germaphobe but I do expect a carpet that you can see beyond all the dirt that is ground in.They had the nerve to try to charge us for one night. This was at 5:30 a few hours after we checked in. BTW don't believe the "high speed" internet claim. It would limp along for a few minutes then crash. They had to keep resetting the router for some reason.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joluvscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Spent the night here last night with no reservations we got a dated but large, clean room decorated in unique Taos south west style. Fireplace, stucco walls, and paned windows that open out gave the room plenty of character. We made it in time for a delicious dinner at the on-site restaurant and woke up in time to enjoy a full table service, complimentary breakfast. Delicious, filling and served with a smile. With AAA discount we spent less than $70 for the night. Love this place and have decided this will be our go-to place when we visit Taos again, can't wait!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is a very old and historic hotel in Taos, NM. It is southwest décor and style. They provide a free sit down order breakfast which was very good. The rooms need some help as they smell musty and stale and should be updated. The mattress was very hard, not comfortable at all and should be replaced with a pillow top. The grounds are very charming but need additional cleaning and up keep. Several of us girls tried out the hot tub, but only 2 jets were working and they really didn't do a great job. We did not swim in the pool, as there is an outdoor pool. The bar offers chips with salsa which was good and cheese and crackers during happy hour. Apparently there is no air conditioning in the bar, it was extremely hot so we didn't stay there long. The rates were very reasonable, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: You might ask if any of the rooms have new mattresses. If you get a 1st floor room with the 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlinBloomfield_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had to make a last-minute switch since the hotel we initially booked had no available downstairs rooms and no elevator. The desk was extremely helpful and got us into an Executive Suite that: 1) wife loved because she had her own bathroom; 2) Our little Maltese loved because of all the grass just outside the door; and 3) I loved because both wife & dog were happy!!

Full breakfast each day and while not in walking distance to anywhere--with a car it was convenient to everywhere in the Taos area. Nothing fancy--but clean and very comfortable.

Only downer was the 2-stepping (nothing else) entertainment (Lonesome Town)--"old timer "Karaoke would have been two steps up (and we're no spring chickens--just know when it's time to hang 'em up).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW_CXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
3.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#4 of 15 in Taos
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
389 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
2.0 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Taos landmark, the Sagebrush Inn opened in 1931 as a 17 room hotel, catering to guests traveling by carriage along the trade route between New York and Arizona. Today, the newly restored Sagebrush Inn & Suites offers 156 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites, onsite dining, meeting and event space, and much more. A mix of modern comforts and conveniences surrounded by historic Southwestern charm. The Inn's scenic grounds offer graceful portals, patios, and traditional brick walkways connecting courtyards ideal for gathering, all with spectacular views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With an outdoor swimming pool and three hot tubs, finding somewhere to unwind is easy at Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Interiors feature a classic Southwestern art collection by some of the most well respected regional artists, traditional kiva style fireplaces, authentic hand carved furniture and other historic touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel
Sagebrush Inn & Suites Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing