We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it ;)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
“Loved it ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are nice and jacuzzi was awesome.Breakfast excellent. We live close by but felt like a couple getaway and could not ask for anything more pleasant then my stay here at Sagebrush.

Room Tip: Courtyard is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing such an awesome review! On behalf of my staff, we thank you and welcome you back to see even more positive changes the Sagebrush Inn is about to go through. Thank you for recognizing the charm the Sagebrush offers all our guests.

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    318
    163
    96
    60
See reviews for
269
361
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We've been staying at Sagebrush Inn on and off for 20 years...whenever we get to Taos. It's the same as ever this year....and hope it never changes. Rooms are cozy and comfortable...and they're VERY dog friendly. We wanted a quiet dinner...and decided to stay in....wife had the best prime rib I've ever seen....and my steak was over the top....absolutely superb! Not pricy....not crowded...and breakfast (the full thing) was included in the room rate. Would I do it again...or would I try someplace else? It's a no brainer....we'll return time and again...it was just plain relaxing....only the next time we'll stay for more than one night!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the older ones...with the super fireplaces...and ROOMY!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Jack B,
It means so much when you share your experience at the Sagebrush Inn to others looking to come to the Taos area. We are looking forward to some updates this year to keep your experience a great one for your future visits. As a frequent visitor please let us know if you have any suggestions that could have improved your stay.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Sagebrush
Debra.Stout@prismhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrizozo, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had an Assessor's affiliate meeting in Taos last week. The Assessor from Taos set up three motels we were able to rent close to our meetings. I chose the Sagebrush because I was told that this facility was a nice place to stay. Unfortunately our room was a dump!!! The room was very outdated and musty smelling. The bed was old and my wife's back hurt the next day after sleeping on the old bed. The Assessor from Taos deserves an apology from the motel for allowing here guests to be insulted with such a poor facility. I checked out the following morning and rented a room at a nearby motel for the same price. I will never advise anyone to stay at this facility when we have meetings in Taos. I guess I should have requested my money back after I saw the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Paul B,
I'm very sorry your experience at the Sagebrush Inn was not a pleasant one. We have recently had an ownership change and will be updating the rooms this year including new mattresses. We certainly do not want you to pay for such an unpleasant experience and if you would like to contact me with your room information we will be happy to compensate you. I hope you will consider stopping in next year if you are in the area and see the improvements.

Sincerely,
Debra.Stout@Prismhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay while in Taos. Our room was very rustic, said to be built in the early 1900's with a little fireplace. It made our night very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and eager to make sure your stay was grand. It is not downtown, but I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Michael Q,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sagebrush Inn. We are a piece of Taos History and hope to share the uniqueness of our property with guests such as yourself. If there was anything we could have done to improve your stay please let me know.

Sincerely,
Debra.stout@prismhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

For our day trip to Taos, we decided to stay @ Sagebrush Inn with our pet this mid-April. We stayed in the older section in one of the Fireplace Rooms. What I enjoyed about the hotel is the old charm of the hotel, the hot breakfast in the morning, and the ample space to walk our pet. Our room was a dated but charming room. This room was more like rooms we stayed in when we traveled in Europe. There weren't many people here but when we were at Taos, there wasn't many people in the town anyways and the ski season was already over. So if you are looking for a pristine hotel, this isn't the hotel for you. If you are looking for a hotel with character, give Sagebrush a try.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilbert9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Gilbert,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sagebrush Inn. We find Trip advisor a wonderful tool for travelers to learn about our hotel. We are looking forward to many updates this year and hope you will be able to visit us again this fall . Our goal is for all guests to be able to give us "excellents" on our scores. If you have any suggestions that could have improved your stay please let us know.

Sincerely,
Debra.Stout@prismhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a great stay...it's an incredible hotel...with stunning views of Taos. Our room was nice, clean, comfortable and charming. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. But the breakfast was a surprise ...cooked to order..it was yummy....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Catherine C,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Taos is a very special place as you have been able to experience. With spectacular views and plenty of things to see and do there's something for everyone. I hope you will come and visit us again if you are in the area. We will keep the grill hot for your cook to order breakfast.

Safe Travels in 2014
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this inn at such an affordable rate. The young man who checked us in (April 8, 2014) was extremely helpful in giving us advice about what to do in Taos. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet with nice amenities. A free sit-down breakfast served by a waitress was included with a choice of different menu combinations. (I had eggs over easy, coffee, grapefruit, juice, bacon, hash browns, and toast.) This was a REAL breakfast -- not a cheap fend-for-yourself continental type. Taking into account money saved by not having to eat out at a restaurant, the price for the lodging was a bargain indeed. We enjoyed Taos so much we elected to stay another night rather than drive on to Santa Fe. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Taos. (NOTE: this is an honest review: I am not acquainted with Sage Brush staff and did not profit from this review in any way.)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (though probably most are quiet), upper floor preferred, king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Spencer N,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Sagebrush Inn. We hope everyone that everyone that reads your review wants to come and see what you are talking about. I'm very proud of our hotel and staff and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Safe travels in 2014
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Property: Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Address: 1508 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Taos landmark, the Sagebrush Inn opened in 1931 as a 17 room hotel, catering to guests traveling by carriage along the trade route between New York and Arizona. Today, the newly restored Sagebrush Inn & Suites offers 156 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites, onsite dining, meeting and event space, and much more. A mix of modern comforts and conveniences surrounded by historic Southwestern charm. The Inn's scenic grounds offer graceful portals, patios, and traditional brick walkways connecting courtyards ideal for gathering, all with spectacular views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With an outdoor swimming pool and three hot tubs, finding somewhere to unwind is easy at Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Interiors feature a classic Southwestern art collection by some of the most well respected regional artists, traditional kiva style fireplaces, authentic hand carved furniture and other historic touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel
Sagebrush Inn & Suites Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing