We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week in New Mexico” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A week in New Mexico”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We started our trip by driving to Taos, New Mexico. We had stayed at the Sagebrush Inn about 25 years ago. They have added a newer conference center since we were their. The staff at the Inn were very friendly. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast that came with our room. The waitresses in the restaurant were very friendly. The food and service was great. The Sagbrush Inn has been bought by new owners and they were beginning to update. I expect it will be very nice. The area around Taos is very nice and quite authentic. We spent two days around the area. I highly recommend going there.

Room Tip: Ask for the room Georgia O'Keefe painted and stayed in when she was in Taos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mskitty752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a great review and recommending us. We too are excited about the new ownership here and the plans the have for the hotel. Hopefully you wont wait another 25 years to visit us!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    317
    163
    96
    60
See reviews for
269
360
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had a great time and did not win or place in the gholf tournament but the room had two great beds and a sitting area with a tv and a tiv in the bed rooom and was spacious and clean, my ed room door opened to the swimming pool and the the bath room was clean and cleaned every morning.. I would recommend and will go back to the Sage Brush Inn.. Had a nice breakfast each morning ..you ordered from a menu with five items and great selecton..

Room Tip: get a ground floor and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldb_nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review! I believe the staff had just as much fun with your group as you did and we look forward to your next Tournament.

Respectfully,

Mark N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I traveled to Taos on a whim and after finding albuquerque was too busy for a relaxing weekend. It was well worth the drive!! The property is very well taken care of. Very comfortable and relaxing. Everyone was so nice!! We cannot wait to go back in July. Kudos to all the staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in seeing you in July. Thank you again for a great review!

Sincerely,

Mark N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel quite charming...rooms are large with nice fireplace! Great food ... great breakfast! Staff was so very helpful and friendly. Great experience and will definitely be back. I highly recommend Sagebrush Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review! I am glad to hear my staff was helpful and you enjoyed the food. I will definitely share your comments with my staff and I look forward in seeing you again at the Sagebrush Inn.

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I was a little concerned when we pulled up because there was a woman outside ranting that the hotel had bed bugs. After listening to her for awhile we realized there was "something" wrong with her. Needless to say,we checked into our 2 rooms and found this historic hotel to be quite charming. The rooms were large and very unique. We ate dinner in their steak house and it was really delicious. All the staff was really friendly. We especially enjoyed the free breakfast and had the pleasure of speaking with the General Manager Mark. All in all,a very relaxing stay we'd HIGHLY reccommend it and will most assuredly be back in the winter to ski!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was also a pleasure meeting you and again, we thank you for writing a review. We'll see you again this winter!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice hotel and owner, saloon-type, good and warm restaurant with good local fool and a huge fireplace, nice bar too. Fireplace in the nice and large quiet rooms. Very welcoming place and good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renobacktomoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for you review and kind words about the Sagebrush Inn, we appreciate the time you took to write the review. We hope to see you again someday!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Sagebrush Inn is furnished with traditional southwestern furniture and appointments. It is not the most up to date place I've ever stayed, but it certainly has character, which was really appreciated. I was there with a friend for an artist's workshop and stayed for a week. The staff was fabulous! Kudos to Augustine, Jeremy and Ms. Cardenas who were especially kind and helpful.Our room faced the courtyard one way and had a balcony facing the pool the other way. Wonderful. The margaritas here are really good too!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a first floor room as there are no elevators. The Georgia O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings,

Thank you so much for such a nice review. I must tell you on behalf of all our staff, the annual Artist workshop in one of our most enjoyable annual events as well. We're so pleased the event is coming back next year! Thank you again for taking a moment and reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Property: Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Address: 1508 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Taos landmark, the Sagebrush Inn opened in 1931 as a 17 room hotel, catering to guests traveling by carriage along the trade route between New York and Arizona. Today, the newly restored Sagebrush Inn & Suites offers 156 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites, onsite dining, meeting and event space, and much more. A mix of modern comforts and conveniences surrounded by historic Southwestern charm. The Inn's scenic grounds offer graceful portals, patios, and traditional brick walkways connecting courtyards ideal for gathering, all with spectacular views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With an outdoor swimming pool and three hot tubs, finding somewhere to unwind is easy at Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Interiors feature a classic Southwestern art collection by some of the most well respected regional artists, traditional kiva style fireplaces, authentic hand carved furniture and other historic touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel
Sagebrush Inn & Suites Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing