We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice casita for us and safe for our dogs”
other travellers have booked this property
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
CASA FELIZ~CHARMING ADOBE CASITA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaG55
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice casita for us and safe for our dogs”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It looks exactly like the pictures. Clean and comfortable. Amentities include all the things you need in the kitchen and bathroom including shampoo and cream rinse. My husband forgot his new hat and Tom offered to mail it or bring it on his trip near my home. Very thoughtful and helpful. You will not be disappointed. Wished for cushions on the outside chairs (we sit out a lot) but overall very nice and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: allowed me to bring my dogs
Liked least: really didn't have any dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenAndrew
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and Comfortable 1890's Casita”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our daughter and grandsons live in Ranchos de Taos, so we visit frequently. We've been looking for a great place to stay nearby where we can spend time together. We've found it in this casita. It is so much nicer than staying in a hotel, with comfortable and attractive furnishings, SouthWestern art, a dining table and fully equipped kitchenette, TV and WiFi, and washer/dryer. It is in a quiet, rural area with goats, cattle, and horses grazing nearby, yet a short drive to everything. A tall attractive stockade fence surrounding the casita provides security and privacy, although with a reduced view and some feeling of confinement. Outdoor lighting and candelaria makes the casita welcoming at night. Tom and Alana are good hosts, available by phone or text, and respond quickly to any issus. We agree with all of the positive comments made by others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: SouthWest style 1890's casita.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fantasy52...
Parker, Colorado
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved the Casita,,,It truly had old-world charm along with modern conveniences...It was close to town, but not "too close" and the high fence around the property gave us the feeling of being in our own little world,,,It was well appointed with all the necessary items a home needs...Only missing items were iron and ironing board, though we had washer and dryer at our disposal...The owner was more than responsive when phoned as to how to turn on the pilot in the wonderful gas stove and we enjoyed the ambience of it very much...All in all it was a perfect vacation spot...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the charming, the enclusure, the flowers in the courtyard, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack B
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, clean little place with friendly owner”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife and dog in June when we were looking for a quiet place to relax for a week. The place looked exactly as it does in the pictures. It was perfect for us: clean, comfortable, and private.

The casita is located in a sort of country neighborhood with a couple of miles away from the square. It's an easy drive to the square or to El Prado, but there's not really sidewalks (like in most of New Mexico) and the roads are narrow so you wouldn't want to hoof it. It's a small property with a privacy fence, though you may occasionally hear the neighbors working in the yard. There were goats on the property directly behind the casita, and we could hear them bleating through the windows, which was a pretty hilarious soundtrack to Blade Runner & my wife's yoga videos. We miss the goats already.

What most impressed us about the place was that it was well-appointed for a rental. We found quality organic sugar and olive oil from whole foods in the pantry, some of the same handsoaps we use at home in the bathroom, and shampoo that I my wife would actually use if she ran out of her own. You'll find all the basic stuff you need to cook with -- nothing fancy here, though we were pleased to find a blender. The Smith's (Kroger's) card was a nice touch, too.

The owners seem to be good people. Tom was easy to get in touch with, and there's a nice list of things to do and recommended restaurants (do yourself a favor and go to ACEQ in Arroyo Seco).

I'd recommend this place for couples looking to get away from the square.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing