We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy stay in Taos!”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Exterior Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living Room
Exterior
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Suite Living Room
Master Suite Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Suite Private Patio
Porch
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Bonus Sleeping Space
Bonus Sleeping Space
Washer and Dryer
Sunroom
Dining Area
Patio
Patio
Patio
Yard
Patio
Patio
Yard
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan K
1 review
“Cozy stay in Taos!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I loved my month-long stay in the Magpie house! The decor was adorable and eclectic with a variety of interesting pieces in each room, but the common pieces featuring Magpies tied the whole house together. There were new appliances and renovations in each room of the antique New Mexico-true adobe house, which made my stay both comfortable and unique to Taos. There was more than enough space for my whole group with spacious beds and adequate storage/closet space in each bedroom. The patio area was beautiful--perfect for relaxing on the porch and enjoying the garden. Terry, the rental agent, also made the stay personal. She stopped by to introduce herself and maintain the garden once. The house was also very close to the historic Taos plaza (less than a 10 minute walk). We took advantage of the proximity to restaurants and the summer concert series on the plaza. The house is also fairly close to Cid's organic grocery store, so I often walked there to grab some dinner. Taos is a beautiful town and this house is a great place to stay while you visit!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
I so appreciate you taking the time to tell the tale of your pleasant stay at the Magpie House with such detail! This will certainly help other guests that are still searching for the perfect house for their Taos experience to make the final choice. I enjoyed meeting you as well and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoryco...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Magpie House is Spectacular!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We went to Taos in February and stayed at Magpie House for a week. The house is in a great location that's a short walk from the Plaza where there is great shopping, galleries, and fine dining. I've skied in Taos for the last 20+ years, & this is the nicest place I've stayed, in town or at the ski valley. It has a completely renovated, very well equipped kitchen with all the cooking essentials. The bathrooms have also been tastefully renovated & are very nice.The house is spacious & has several great spaces for entertaining. We found ourselves having coffee in the mornings in front of the fireplace in the living room, hanging out in the kitchen for a few hours at dinner time, & relaxing in the master retreat all evening. The house is warm & inviting, and the management company was very easy to deal with, responsive, & super helpful. We'll be planning our next Taos trip around the availablility of Magpie House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Great Taos experience for sure! Thank You so much for sharing it (and enjoyed meeting you). Come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Ideal, convenient Taos home for people and pet”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the most inviting and comfortable vacation home I've ever stayed in. It's an easy walk to the Plaza for shopping including the Saturday morning, pet-friendly Farmer's Market (be sure to use one of the bags in the walk-in pantry to bring back all your goodies!) The furnishings are beautiful and incredibly comfortable, including the covered patio. After grilling, my dogs and I sat on the big glider to watch the birds (magpies, hummingbirds, and little yellow finches) patrol the big fenced-in backyard. The Magpie House is a perfect place to relax after enjoying all that the Taos area has to offer. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Great! And we are looking forward to having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon37...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Awesome, inviting home.”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This house is 3 long blocks from the Plaza and is in a great location. We stayed here Dec. 28-Jan.3rd and had a wonderful time. The ski area is about 20 minutes away and we could watch the New Year Eve fireworks from the living room window. The house has a great kitchen with all the essentials that you could ever want. The bedrooms are warm and cozy and the bathrooms have all been updated. Their was a bonus room and bedroom but they were not heated so we kept them closed off. But were not counting on utilizing them. We had a wonderful time during our stay. The management is very responsive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank You for sharing your great Magpie House in Taos experience! And, yes indeed, weren't those fireworks spectacular! See you next trip to our beautiful, Enchanted Land.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing