We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food at a "locals" restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Taoseno Restaurant

El Taoseno Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 125 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
227 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Decent food at a "locals" restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Service was fine, price was fine, food was plentiful and tasty. Most clients were locals and many seemed to be "regulars."

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    60
    16
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had lunch - was terrific. Flavorful, and very reasonably priced. We returned that evening for supper, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snook, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“southwest at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Local dining at its best. Extensive menu of Southwest and American cuisine. Food was very good. Wait staff knowledgeable and very helpful. Facility was comfortable and atmosphere was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Flavorful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

First visit to El Taoseno. Appears to be a "locals" favorite. The the food very flavorful and prices very reasonable. The service was topnotch, the servers seemed to anticipate our every need. The atmosphere wasn't the greatest but the food made up for it. We'll be back..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stopped in for dinner about 5pm, and the place was packed. Everyone seemed to know each other, so we assumed it was more of a locals place. Not the most exciting atmosphere, but did notice lots of remodeling going on outside, so maybe they will do the same for the inside. We had the grilled trout dinner which was excellent. It came with a large quality dinner salad, baked potato and corn. Outside of the can corn, everything was fresh and very good. Baked potato only available after 5pm. Also came with a hot sopaipilla, which we had them bring at the end of our meal. Great way to top off a meal, especially as they had a honey bottle on the table. Our waitress was fast and very friendly, as was the cashier where we had to pay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkietraveldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Taoseno Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Taoseno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing