We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful rental with all the ammenities, but not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Taos Rio Eco house with weathering steel and stone- welcoming pond with waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taos Rio Eco house with weathering steel and stone- welcoming pond with waterfall
Living Room with TV/ FP recliners and big views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Taos Rio Eco house with weathering steel and stone- welcoming pond with waterfall
Living Room with TV/ FP recliners and big views
Spacious open plan with a place for everything
10' high spruce ceilings and warm tile floors
Kitchen with black granite and birch custom inlay cabinets
Dining area with custom table and cabinets
Master BR with King memory foam mattress and views
MBR TV wall with satellite, DVD, walnut/birch media cabinet
Master Bath with granite counter and large shower
Study desk in BR/Studio
Queen Murphy bed with memory foam mattress open
Murphy Bed folds up in Studio/ BR
Large stone deck with BBQ and hot tub off rear next to river
Large stone deck
Deck and new Hotspot spa with moto massagers
100' cottonwoods above
Serenity by the river May 2011
Peak river flow May 2010- tapers off toward mid- late summer
winter by the river
Rio Grande Gorge from Gorge bridge- courtesy of Julia Timmer photography
Find some peace and quiet in our Meditation hut by the river
Site and floor plan for the Rio house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
panza3
2 reviews
“Beautiful rental with all the ammenities, but not as secluded as we expected.”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Beautiful rental. New, clean, thoughtful design. Great kitchen. Comfortable beds. Hot tub immaculate. I can see how this place would be more secluded and quieter in the summer months with full trees. However in the winter we could hear the cars driving by while in the front, back in hot tub and in the 2nd bedroom. We were just surprised because there was no mention of it or shown in photos...so we were expecting something more secluded. But I would recommend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genesee CO
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dirtbeard
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We spent three says in the Taos area, and spent the evenings at the Eco House. The accommodations were very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEFBoston
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We just returned from a six day stay at the Taos Eco house. It was a lovely property. The house is brand new and a terrific design. The owners have thought of every comfort of home.

We loved the electric fireplace, the built in cabinetry and the open floor plan.

Should we return to the area we hope to stay at the house again.

Nancy & Erik
Boston, MA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of home
Liked least: Finding the place
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Picky_Okl...
Enid, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place, Wanted to Stay Longer!”
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The Taos Rio Eco House and property really have the "WOW" factor! We were so pleased when we arrived and didn't want to leave when it was time to go. It was beautiful and relaxing, inside and out. I truly wish I could have this house and setting waiting for us everywhere we visit. The owners were awesome. We also got to visit their larger house 1/4 mile away. It was completely different but equally wonderful. I would love to stay at the Rio Eco House again and would recommend their larger house as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing