We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We made this trip to check out the Wyndham in Taos. The location is the best. It is on the main drag but set back so it is quiet. Two blocks and you are at the plaza. You can walk to a variety of places to shop and eat. The staff is friendly and they were repainting the hallways and public rooms while we were there. We had a 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms on the back side of the place. It is nicely decorated with a love seat and a rustic style arm chair. Small coffee table and dining table for 4. There is no kitchen to speak of - just a small micro wave, coffee make and a toaster. There is a dishwasher but not even a cooktop. The desk clerk said they are creating a room for cooking (kind of like central located BBQ outside). Aside from having to eat out a lot, this place is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    53
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
91
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent location-walking distance to Toas Plaza, located right next to Taos Art Museum. Wonderful accommodations--common areas so inviting, fireplace, comfy furniture. Be sure to try Michael's Kitchen across the street for breakfast - excellent bakery items and local breakfast specialities.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some helpful information for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and amenities. We hope you come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Location was good. Room was small with Murphy queen bed. Small refrigerator and no stove. Pool was nice and hot tub was too hot for summer. Good selection of DVD's for a $3. Outdoor barbecues were OK. We also were able to get a slow cooker from front desk, we found out about this from the maintenance man who was really helpful .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We used Wyndham Vacation points for this short stay. We simply needed to book a short, mid-summer getaway. We had been to Taos once before but couldn't quite place where the Wyndham is. Once we arrived and discovered it is gently tucked behind a museum, on Pueblo Norte but sheltered from it, we were thrilled. The resort is within easy walking distance of the plaza and all things downtown.

Arriving mid-evening as we did, we grabbed fast food and decided to eat in. We were happy to discover that even our studio suite had its own private patio. We ate dinner outside in pleasant temps, to discover we could also faintly hear the drumbeat and vocals of a pow-wow echoing across the valley. It made for simply incredible dining! We loved it so much, we made sure to have dinner on our patio each of the remaining evenings.

Amenities at the resort are great, and we explored the pool on two consecutive days. It all adds up to probably the best & most enjoyable mini-vacation we have had in 33 years! Thank you, Wyndham & employees. You made it a perfect stay!!

Room Tip: Be aware that the studio will involve only a pull-out bed, but it was still Queen-size with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMartinsnuok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our 2 night trip through Taos. Marty, at the front desk, was the highlight of our stay here! Hilarious, gregarious, and knowledgeable of the area, I made sure to write a letter about him to the manager/owner.
The property has a gravel drive & parking (didn't bother us), and is clean. We didn't get to enjoy the amenities, other than the community washers & dryers. It was great, since we could run our 3 loads at the same time, as they have a bank of machines.
The room itself was a studio. It had a Murphy bed. The room was super-small, with a kitchenette and a tiny table for two. If you plan on spending any time in your room for cooking, or anything other than sleeping and showering, get a bigger room. It served us okay for our purpose.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleFeet1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a few days back in May and had a great experience. After driving down from Denver our room wasn't readout Joe was very helpful to ensure the situation was handled. He was also very friendly and knowledgeable and helped us get situated.
Hillary also did a great job in ensuring our stay was pleasant and was also very friendly and accommodating!
As far as the grounds, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The gym could have better equipment but what they have is sufficient. Everything was close by and walkable from the hotel.
Overall, the service, rooms and staff were great and we'd surely recommend staying at the Worldmark in Taos.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjensen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The property and public spaces are absolutely beautiful. The hotel is in the center of town within walking distance of old town, all the galleries and shops. the property is right next door to a very large park and they open the gates between the hotel and the park at dawn, allowing people to go for a morning walk or run anytime during the day, then the hotel locks the gate at night. The property feels very safe. It is a very nicely renovated historic property. The staff was super friendly, the rooms very clean. The only downside, as is the case with many higher end hotels, everything has a price. No free breakfast, no free internet, etc. However, the free laundry was unexpected and a very nice perk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LW26102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
3.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.2 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark by Wyndham Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark by Wyndham Taos

Property: Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Address: 229 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Worldmark by Wyndham Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark by Wyndham Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark By Wyndham Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing