We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In middle of town back from main street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waynesburg, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In middle of town back from main street”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Wife and I spend one week at the Hotel. Staff was very friendly suggesting point of interest, etc. Room was a studio, small but comfortable with small kitchen. Did not spend much time in room so was sufficient for our needs. Workout room had minimal equipment so I could maintain my routine. Lobby with fireplaces and music made a wonderful place to read, play with my tablet, etc. Over all very quiet within 2 blocks of the main part of old town. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWilliamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the unit amenities and workout facilities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    53
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
91
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MO USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Location..location..location! This hotel is perfect. It is nestled behind the art museum and next to a park. It was very quiet, yet close enough to stroll to the plaza or to other areas in town. We had a studio with a pull down queen bed. It worked out great...and those pull down beds are extremely comfortable. The room doesn't have a lot of space for clothing storage, but we stashed our luggage in the bathroom under the large sink area which worked well. Free washers and dryers! Full kitchen minus a stove. We cooked one evening on the grill outside and had a dinner of fajitas, salad and sautéed onions and peppers. There is a great organic grocery store a few hundred yards down the road for supplies. It was a very good place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gailmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our property location and amenities available. We hope you come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Wyoming
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at Worldmark at Taos through a time share and spent a week with them. Our room was small, and had a fold down Murphy bed, but was very well arranged and we did not feel cramped at all. It had a kitchenette and the bathroom was roomy and very well done with tile, etc. Our room had a patio that was nice to sit at in the evening. Worldmark is very well situated, behind the Fechin Museum and only a few blocks from the main square. We walked everywhere in the old town area and appreciated the convenience of not having a car. The staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable of not only the Taos area but the entire NE New Mexico area, giving us several ideas of things to do and see and places to eat. The lobby is very well appointed with a nice fireplace and there is a separate library with another fireplace.Everything I can think of to say about this property is at the top of my rating criteria.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,899 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,875 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent a great week at this facility that is almost in the center of Taos. The location is terrific and you can easily walk to the Plaza, the Taos Inn, the Taos Art Museum (right on the same property), dining and shopping.

There are about 100 units in this well run factility. The lobby and side rooms with fireplaces are lovely and inviting. There is an exercise room, outdoor pool and a hot tub. In the morning there is coffee and tea in the lobby as well as daily newspapers. Near that is a laundry room full of washers and dryers for you to use for free. There is also free wifi throughout the resort.

We exchanged our time share through RCI and got a studio with a queen sized Murphy bed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a flat screen TV, DVD and CD players Furnishings were very good. The studio had a small fridge, microwave and dishwasher and was well stocked. There was no stove in our unit or any units in the resort which we felt was somewhat of a drawback, but was not a severe problem. One of other issue was the limited storage space for clothes--there were only two drawers available for storage.

The unit also had a small balcony with a table and two chairs offereing lovely views of the moubntains. Most important was the staff--all of whom were pleasant and helpful--it was a real pleasure dealing with them and surprise--there was NO mention of buying a time share at any time!!

We strongly recommend this great resort and hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We made this trip to check out the Wyndham in Taos. The location is the best. It is on the main drag but set back so it is quiet. Two blocks and you are at the plaza. You can walk to a variety of places to shop and eat. The staff is friendly and they were repainting the hallways and public rooms while we were there. We had a 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms on the back side of the place. It is nicely decorated with a love seat and a rustic style arm chair. Small coffee table and dining table for 4. There is no kitchen to speak of - just a small micro wave, coffee make and a toaster. There is a dishwasher but not even a cooktop. The desk clerk said they are creating a room for cooking (kind of like central located BBQ outside). Aside from having to eat out a lot, this place is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent location-walking distance to Toas Plaza, located right next to Taos Art Museum. Wonderful accommodations--common areas so inviting, fireplace, comfy furniture. Be sure to try Michael's Kitchen across the street for breakfast - excellent bakery items and local breakfast specialities.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some helpful information for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and amenities. We hope you come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Location was good. Room was small with Murphy queen bed. Small refrigerator and no stove. Pool was nice and hot tub was too hot for summer. Good selection of DVD's for a $3. Outdoor barbecues were OK. We also were able to get a slow cooker from front desk, we found out about this from the maintenance man who was really helpful .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
3.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.2 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark by Wyndham Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark by Wyndham Taos

Property: Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Address: 229 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Worldmark by Wyndham Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark by Wyndham Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark By Wyndham Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing