We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Worldmark Taos
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
89
63
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
63
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedart museumcommunity kitchenstudio roomtime sharefree laundrywyndham ownersshared kitchencommon kitchenlarger unitspartial kitchenquiet resortguest kitchenrocking chairssmall unitnice libraryadequate lighting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We came for our anniversary & spent 4 nites. Units are small but cozy & bigger than a hotel unit. We had a one bedroom with 2 baths and a Murphy bed as we had another couple join us for one nite. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms well equipped. Kitchen was small but the resort had a community kitchen upstairs with full oven, fridge and cooktops. So we cooked breakfasts up there & it was great. Staff extremely friendly and helpful with places to go and dining choices. Easy walk to Taos Plaza and surrounding galleries, which is great because traffic in this small town is terrible! Beautiful galleries to explore and perfect weather.

We are Wyndham owners and really liked the resort. Picnic tables and grills on site. The resort is behind the Taos Art Museum and has lovely grounds. Laundry onsite as well as coffee all day. My only disappointment was the hot tub which was bath water temp and more like a small pool than a hot tub. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Denvergirl80238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark Taos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you, for chosing to spend your Anniversary with us at the Wyndham Taos! We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our Resort and community. Our appologies for the hot tub being a " luke warm tub" during your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments and are always happy when the weather here is beautiful for our Owners and Guests! Wishing you good fortune in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Unfortunately, we were here for a week, on a timeshare trade.

At first glance, is a very nice property. The lobby is beautiful. It is very convenient to old Taos, and perfect for strolling it the plaza and the gallery district.

The room was tiny, and the bed uncomfortable. We had a nice small deck, with table and chairs, but, unfortunately, it overlooked the pool. I think the masonry walls amplified the sound from the pool. I am certainly not averse to children enjoying themselves in the pool, but this particular week, there was a family with 4 kids who had literal screaming contests for hours on end. Also, We could hear every word adults said to each other poolside. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does NOT overlook the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark Taos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the critique. While it does appear that you thoroughly enjoyed our proximity and experience of visiting our lovely town of Taos, it was dissappointing to hear that a noisy party at our pool area, detracted so from your stay. We appreciate your mention of this as readers may consider requesting a room away from the pool area.

As you would have observed, our property is surrounded by Kit Carson Park and while close to town, this results in constant mentions by our Owners and Guests of how quiet our Resort is.
We have no traffic going by and the park closes at dark. I feel this is fair to mention for the readers of Trip advisor, as our control of noisy parents and children may be difficult to tactfully resolve in such public recreation areas.

Many of our repeat Owner and Guest visits are 2 - 3 day stays and the "cosy" studios seem to be appreciated for the shorter visit. I do believe that a longer stay would in fact be much more comfortable in a one bedroom unit and do apologize for falling short of your expectations.

Thank you, again for your comments. I hope you may reconsider visiting us and wish you good fortune in your future travels.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and courteous and the public areas are very nice! Our room was great...ground floor with a patio. Both of us were able to read in the evening because there was adequate lighting and comfortable chairs. We had a bedroom with a separate living, dining and kitchen area. Good location!! Easy walk to the Plaza and around town. Loved our trip to the Rio Grande Gorge and the wonderful walk along the rim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark Taos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience while visiting us at Wyndham Taos. We are very pleased to have provided you with a great stay and memorable vacation. The walk along the "Rim" of the Rio Grande Gorge is truly spectactular! Happy that you got to enjoy that fine veiw! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the WyndhamTaos Resort and our valuable Guest Services Team. Wishing you good fortune in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in a studio unit at this resort recently. This resort has outstanding customer support. The staff at the front desk is courteous, responsive and incredibly helpful. I could not have asked for better service. I was forewarned from the website and the reviews that the studio unit is quite small, and it is. However, it is certainly manageable for two people. The Murphy bed was not outstanding, but not uncomfortable either. The unit had a small fridge, dishwasher, microwave and coffee pot. The bathroom was attractive and a nice size. There is a community kitchen which is very nice and a fitness center. The lobby is beautiful and a relaxing place to read. The resort provides menus from many of the local restaurants along with many brochures and a binder full of ideas for things to do. The resort is situated within just a couple blocks of the main Plaza and right behind the beautiful Taos Art Museum. Highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark Taos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for providing such a lovely critique. We are very pleased that you found our Service Team to be both engaging and responsive. I will certainly share your comments with them. It is also great feedback regarding our "cozy " studio. We have just completed a full interior renovation of our rooms and lobby areas. Thanks for sharing your impressions! We wish you good fortune in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The lobby and public areas of this property are really beautiful. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The room finishes and furnishings were fresh, tasteful. I appreciated the free laundry facility (including free detergent!). Loved the location--just a few blocks from the plaza--the driveway entrance is right off the main road, but the building itself is tucked away behind the Taos Art Museum, so it's very peaceful.
We had a studio room. It was small but adequate for our needs--small mini kitchen with sink, dishwasher (!) mini-fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Nice balcony. My only quibble is that there was very little storage space for clothes (just 2 drawers below the TV), one luggage rack (I had to use the one armchair for my luggage rack). Murphy bed, so no bedside tables.
Would gladly stay here again, might opt for a true one-bedroom next time if available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark Taos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you, for sharing your experiences while staying at Wyndham Taos. We are very pleased that you enjoyed both the friendly service provided by our team members as well as the amenities here at the resort. It is great to hear that our recent interior renovations are being well recieved. I hope that you may find a one bedroom available during your next visit to provide you with some extra space. There is a full closet as well as additional storage for your personal effects. We appreciate your visit and wish you good fortune in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews