We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worldmark in Taos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worldmark in Taos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've stayed at many Worldmark properties, and while this location doesn't provide all the amenities of a full-sized unit (kitchenette with only microwave, small refrigerator and dishwasher, no in-unit laundry), it is spacious for an in-between size (typical Worldmark condo and hotel unit) and comfortable--and well-located within a couple of blocks of the historic Plaza. In fact, it is right next to the FREE Fetchin Art Museum. There is a full-sized communal kitchen and free laundry on-site, so the necessities are covered. The furnishings are comfortable, the bathroom quite large with 2 sinks and there is a gas fireplace in the livingroom/diningroom/kitchenette. Our room (140) was ground floor with a tiny patio with a nice shade tree -- at the very back of the property, so quite quiet.

Room Tip: If you are lucky to get a ground floor room with patio, or a second floor room with balcony, it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide readers with a few of the different nuances you found with Wyndham Taos. It is always a pleasure to hear from our Owners and Guests. We certainly appreciate your visiting us and letting us know that we are on track in providing a memorable vacation experience. Wishing you good fortune in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    53
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
90
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at Wyndham Taos. The property and building is kept in excellent condition. The resort is a bit hard to find since it is located behind a museum that faces onto the main street. The Worldmark sign is small and located off the road where the property begins. However, being back off the road makes the street noise a non factor. Very peaceful to sit and relax in front of the main reception.
The front desk staff was very nice, polite and helpful. There is an elevator, so for those who have mobility problems it is easy to get to your room. There are luggage carts where you can load up and take to your room location or return to your car. Nice touch. Parking lot is big enough to find a spot at any time. There is parking near the rooms with entrances with stairs.
We had a studio room, which is the smallest studio we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in plenty of timeshares with studio rooms that were big enough to have a bed. It was shocking to discover we had a Murphy bed. Even in the closed position the room was a bit cramped and we are a couple. In the "down" position the bed made the room very cramped. The Murphy bed was just ok comfort wise,
but not as comfortable as beds we usually sleep on in other resorts. For our 3 night stay, we left the murphy bed in the down position anyway as it is not easy to keep lifting the thing back up into the wall. Besides, we were out most of the day exploring Taos and not hanging out in our room. for this reason, maybe management should consider putting in a regular bed that has a great mattress
for a good night sleep. Redesign the furniture in the room and eliminate some extraneous furniture to make room. The lobby area is very beautiful, the gym has nice equipment, the community kitchen is a nice plus and the décor gives the southwest flavor to the place.

Room Tip: If you really need the extra space in a room, then use your points for a 1 bedroom and get a "r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for providing such a detailed critique which highlighted some of our lovely amenities here at Wyndham Taos! We wish that we could have provided you with a more comfortable night of rest and a bit more space during your stay. Thank you for the suggestions. It seems that otherwise, you had a great visit which pleases us all. Wishing you good fortune in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We came for our anniversary & spent 4 nites. Units are small but cozy & bigger than a hotel unit. We had a one bedroom with 2 baths and a Murphy bed as we had another couple join us for one nite. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms well equipped. Kitchen was small but the resort had a community kitchen upstairs with full oven, fridge and cooktops. So we cooked breakfasts up there & it was great. Staff extremely friendly and helpful with places to go and dining choices. Easy walk to Taos Plaza and surrounding galleries, which is great because traffic in this small town is terrible! Beautiful galleries to explore and perfect weather.

We are Wyndham owners and really liked the resort. Picnic tables and grills on site. The resort is behind the Taos Art Museum and has lovely grounds. Laundry onsite as well as coffee all day. My only disappointment was the hot tub which was bath water temp and more like a small pool than a hot tub. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denvergirl80238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you, for chosing to spend your Anniversary with us at the Wyndham Taos! We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our Resort and community. Our appologies for the hot tub being a " luke warm tub" during your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments and are always happy when the weather here is beautiful for our Owners and Guests! Wishing you good fortune in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Unfortunately, we were here for a week, on a timeshare trade.

At first glance, is a very nice property. The lobby is beautiful. It is very convenient to old Taos, and perfect for strolling it the plaza and the gallery district.

The room was tiny, and the bed uncomfortable. We had a nice small deck, with table and chairs, but, unfortunately, it overlooked the pool. I think the masonry walls amplified the sound from the pool. I am certainly not averse to children enjoying themselves in the pool, but this particular week, there was a family with 4 kids who had literal screaming contests for hours on end. Also, We could hear every word adults said to each other poolside. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does NOT overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the critique. While it does appear that you thoroughly enjoyed our proximity and experience of visiting our lovely town of Taos, it was dissappointing to hear that a noisy party at our pool area, detracted so from your stay. We appreciate your mention of this as readers may consider requesting a room away from the pool area.

As you would have observed, our property is surrounded by Kit Carson Park and while close to town, this results in constant mentions by our Owners and Guests of how quiet our Resort is.
We have no traffic going by and the park closes at dark. I feel this is fair to mention for the readers of Trip advisor, as our control of noisy parents and children may be difficult to tactfully resolve in such public recreation areas.

Many of our repeat Owner and Guest visits are 2 - 3 day stays and the "cosy" studios seem to be appreciated for the shorter visit. I do believe that a longer stay would in fact be much more comfortable in a one bedroom unit and do apologize for falling short of your expectations.

Thank you, again for your comments. I hope you may reconsider visiting us and wish you good fortune in your future travels.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILTON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and courteous and the public areas are very nice! Our room was great...ground floor with a patio. Both of us were able to read in the evening because there was adequate lighting and comfortable chairs. We had a bedroom with a separate living, dining and kitchen area. Good location!! Easy walk to the Plaza and around town. Loved our trip to the Rio Grande Gorge and the wonderful walk along the rim.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience while visiting us at Wyndham Taos. We are very pleased to have provided you with a great stay and memorable vacation. The walk along the "Rim" of the Rio Grande Gorge is truly spectactular! Happy that you got to enjoy that fine veiw! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the WyndhamTaos Resort and our valuable Guest Services Team. Wishing you good fortune in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a studio unit at this resort recently. This resort has outstanding customer support. The staff at the front desk is courteous, responsive and incredibly helpful. I could not have asked for better service. I was forewarned from the website and the reviews that the studio unit is quite small, and it is. However, it is certainly manageable for two people. The Murphy bed was not outstanding, but not uncomfortable either. The unit had a small fridge, dishwasher, microwave and coffee pot. The bathroom was attractive and a nice size. There is a community kitchen which is very nice and a fitness center. The lobby is beautiful and a relaxing place to read. The resort provides menus from many of the local restaurants along with many brochures and a binder full of ideas for things to do. The resort is situated within just a couple blocks of the main Plaza and right behind the beautiful Taos Art Museum. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for providing such a lovely critique. We are very pleased that you found our Service Team to be both engaging and responsive. I will certainly share your comments with them. It is also great feedback regarding our "cozy " studio. We have just completed a full interior renovation of our rooms and lobby areas. Thanks for sharing your impressions! We wish you good fortune in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The lobby and public areas of this property are really beautiful. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The room finishes and furnishings were fresh, tasteful. I appreciated the free laundry facility (including free detergent!). Loved the location--just a few blocks from the plaza--the driveway entrance is right off the main road, but the building itself is tucked away behind the Taos Art Museum, so it's very peaceful.
We had a studio room. It was small but adequate for our needs--small mini kitchen with sink, dishwasher (!) mini-fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Nice balcony. My only quibble is that there was very little storage space for clothes (just 2 drawers below the TV), one luggage rack (I had to use the one armchair for my luggage rack). Murphy bed, so no bedside tables.
Would gladly stay here again, might opt for a true one-bedroom next time if available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos W, General Manager at Worldmark by Wyndham Taos, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you, for sharing your experiences while staying at Wyndham Taos. We are very pleased that you enjoyed both the friendly service provided by our team members as well as the amenities here at the resort. It is great to hear that our recent interior renovations are being well recieved. I hope that you may find a one bedroom available during your next visit to provide you with some extra space. There is a full closet as well as additional storage for your personal effects. We appreciate your visit and wish you good fortune in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
3.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.2 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark by Wyndham Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark by Wyndham Taos

Property: Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
Address: 229 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Worldmark by Wyndham Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark by Wyndham Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark By Wyndham Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing