We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christine knows how to make a latte'”
Review of Noula's

Noula's
Ranked #85 of 127 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Christine knows how to make a latte'”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

It may be Starbucks coffee, but Christine is the most friendly barista and so attentive to requests for extra foam. I liked the coffee here better than World Cup.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
233 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A Good, Basic Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Located In the Hotel Fonda on the south side of the Plaza in Taos, is this good basic coffee shop. A variety of coffees are offered, from basic to fancy, served in Starbucks cardboard cups. No where else is there any reference to Starbucks. Some pastry items are offered, none of which are special or prepared onsite.

If shopping and sightseeing on the Plaza, and need a break, Noula's will do.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
191 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Barista Was Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Even though we were there on Christmas Day.. and every other coffee house in Taos was closed... the barista was still cheerful and pouring tasty coffee.

Small in size, but big on character.. drop in and have a coffee!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bisbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,899 reviews
641 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,875 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe in La Fonda off the Taos Plaza”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is a pleasant little cafe in the hotel, with an entrance on the Plaza, that serves good coffee/tea and pastries. A nice quiet little respite in Taos.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
276 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Free for guests of Hotel LaFonda on the plaza.”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We found Noula's after my friend spotted a coffee container and asked its owner where to find coffee. It is on the plaza and is a Starbuck's. We would not have known that except that there was name imprinting inside on the paper containers. Odd. Never have seen a non-labeled Starbuck's store before.
We each ordered. The barrista seemed, uh, flightly. I wanted to amend my order and she was unable to incorporate the information. The coffees were fine however.
A second visit we had a male barista. He did a good job.
This is a small and rather plain shop.
I respect the work baristas do. The female barista just didn't make the cut in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watravelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noula's also viewed

 

Been to Noula's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing