We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty soup, dry Pad Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dara Thai - CLOSED

Dara Thai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,893 reviews
638 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,871 helpful votes
“Tasty soup, dry Pad Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We got take out at this spot south of the Plaza. Generous portion of good chicken tom yum soup but pad thai was very dry and overcooked, one of worst I ever had. Both meals were about $10 each. Would not recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thai relief in Taos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have eaten twice in this little restaurant right on the main drag in Taos. It's reasonable in price and good in quality and excellent in service. Would eat there again in a minute!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blq_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Waitress is very nice! Food is good too :D
lovely, unique atmosphere and very friendly staff.
thank you for a authentic meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So so Thai food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Not really great, small potions and expensive for what we got.

Not bad, but not really good. Better stick to Mexican food in Taos.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
199 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Not well marked but Thai food above average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This small place had fresh ingredients and tasty Thai food not the usual overly sweet Thai food of so many places. We have been to Thailand and this place is a nice representation of the cuisine. The place was empty when we got there but afterward we pointed out to the waitress their sign on the road was unlit. She shrugged evidently not so interested in the bottom line that night.

Recommended for a casual meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4oystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dara Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing