We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathe taking experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Skills Rock Guides, LLC

Mountain Skills Rock Guides, LLC
Ranked #4 of 19 Tours in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mountain Skills Rock Climbing Guides offers guided rock climbing trips to the best climbing destinations in Northern New Mexico, and Las Vegas, NV. Whether you are a first time beginner or a seasoned veteran, come visit one of these pristine locations with us. You will be led by our professional, friendly, and experienced staff through an enjoyable adventure where you can relax and climb with confidence. Our staff has experience working with one on one privates, families, scout groups, church groups, corporate team building, and school groups of all sizes.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Breathe taking experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Mountain Skills set us up with an excellent guide, Dan Young. It is a little nerve racking to put your life in someone elses hands but I felt completely safe with our guide. He provided a great place to climb that challenged us at different skill levels within the group. We learned a lot and had fun. Thanks for the amazing experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dereck2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a great time with our guide Dan Young at Red Rock Canyon, He was very focused on safety but never at the expense of a great climbing experience. He reviewed with us the equipment, and the dos and don'ts of how to use the gear. He provided suggestions on how to improve our climbing skills without handholding us up the rock face. I would definitely recommend this company and our guide Dan.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kit123Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
2 reviews
“Great Climbing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Mountain Skills & my guide in Red Rocks, NV (Massey Teel) were excellent. We structured a weekend exactly to my desires - one that encompassed a long multi-pitch climb along with another day focused exclusively on skills transfer & practice. Massey was great to spend a couple days with - great attitude, personality, fun to be around, and excellent rock climbing guide.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtothega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Another Amazing Taos experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

What a great choice to book a rock climbing trip with Mountain Skills when my two nephews came to town. Harrison was a wonderful guide - so skilled, patient, funny - a really great teacher. We had a group that included all ages and Harrison tailored the experience to fit our needs. The scenery couldn't have been better. Mountain Skills was so accommodating in terms of booking a specific trip to fit our needs. I highly recommend them and Harrison!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank taosmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“What a great way to spend a day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was my first time rock climbing. I met my guide Nathan and spent the day at Red Rock, just outside Las Vegas. My guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and patient. I never felt as if I was in any danger during the entire experience. The views were awesome and the accomplishment of conquering the climb was very special. I will absolutely be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlenLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Skills Rock Guides, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Skills Rock Guides, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing