We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on La Loma Plaza
Ranked #10 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent three nights here & had a wonderful experience. We were upgraded upon arrival to a suite in the new tower. The innkeepers are incredibly thoughtful. We had fresh flowers, robes & slippers, Keurig machine, cold drinks including water all included in the price of the room. They made reservations & recommendations for us. The breakfasts were wonderful and there were always snacks set out with warm cookies in the afternoon. Everything was delightful. We will be staying here next time we come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    32
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
205
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The inn is in a good location, within walking distance from the main plaza, good restaurants and museums. The grounds are beautiful and the innkeeper was nice. The breakfast was good and there were always plenty of snacks, cookies, and soft drinks available. My only real complaint was that our room was very dated -- while spacious and comfortable, we felt like we were staying at a relative's house that had not been updated since then 1970's. (There appears to be a new wing to the inn that presumably has updated rooms; try to get one of those.)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank shackelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just celebrated an anniversary with two nights at this lovely historic inn. It is attractively furnished, the rooms are large and quiet, and the inn is set back from the road in a beautiful garden. It's walking distance from the main plaza and the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. The attention to detail is evident thoughout and the innkeeper, Peggy, gave us a wonderful tip (and maps!) for a hike out at the Wild Rivers recreation area that was a highlight of the trip. Their sweet and well-behaved spring spaniel welcomed us on arrival. I've already recommended this inn to a couple friends looking for a nice, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: our room had a small rooftop deck overlooking the mts., very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Inn on the historic La Loma Plaza (not the main Taos Plaza) is attractive and comfortable and within walking distance of almost all the Taos downtown attractions. The inn is situated in lovely gardens and rooms, although slightly shabby, are clean and comfortable. Jerry, the proprietor, gives a warm welcome and is very helpful in suggesting things to do and see. We were upgraded to a large bright room with views of looming Taos Mountain. A cooked breakfast is served from 8:00-9:00. The inn has a small fitness room with exercise machines. The Internet connection in the rooms is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEngelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in a nice room with a little balcony. Very comfortable bed, shower large and clean. Jerry was kind and helpful for restaurants and hiking trails. Close to the plaza too and they have a parking lot. On the minus side, the afternoon snack was offered only the first day and the spa is not working. But the inn is nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really liked staying at Inn on La Loma. Not only was the bed very comfortable, we were impressed with the attention to detail, and the extras that were included. For example, we had a Keurig brewer in our room and we were amply supplied with coffee, tea and cocoa. The room was large, the bathroom was large and we had a small outside deck. We stayed in the new addition on the ground floor. Breakfasts were very good and there were afternoon refreshments. Several newspapers were available. Our host kindly made dinner reservations for us and was friendly and very helpful. This is certainly one of the best B & Bs we have encountered in many years of travel and we certainly will stay there again.

Room Tip: We found the new addition comfortable. quiet, and tastefully furnished. There are large common roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToTravel60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Two weeks ago, we enjoyed our second lovely stay at Inn on La Loma. Innkeepers, Peggy and Jerry, are accommodating and friendly. The inn is in a peaceful setting, and while near town (within walking distance), it avoids being too close to the crowds of tourists. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious, served in a tastefully decorated dining room with a full wall of windows. As we left town at the end of our stay, we both commented on what a delightful, relaxing weekend we had shared together.

Room Tip: We love the Taos Pueblo room. It's very colorful, and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark and Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Benavides Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on La Loma Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on La Loma Plaza

Property: Inn on La Loma Plaza
Address: 315 Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on La Loma Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on La Loma Plaza is an historic Taos landmark located near the downtown Plaza providing intimate and luxurious accommodations. Sequestered behind high adobe walls, the Inn has expansive grounds, towering trees, and commanding mountain views. The spacious guest areas feature high ceilings, fountains, green plants and quiet corners. Most rooms have private patios or decks, sitting areas in front of the wood-burning fireplace, mountain views and include a full breakfast. One-bedroom studios, one and two-bedroom suites with kitchenettes are also available. AAA Four-Diamond rated for twelve years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on La Loma Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On La Loma Hotel Taos
Inn On La Loma Plaza Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing