We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on La Loma Plaza
Ranked #9 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A unique Inn located just a couple of blocks from the Plaza in Taos. Each room is different, decorated in a different motif. Part of the Inn was originally a fortification against the local Indians and is some 200 years old. They include your choice of a continental or a hot breakfast; both are great. There are a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants within easy walking distance. An excellent place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Inn on La Loma Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in the penthouse for four nights, terrific time. Excellent service, beautiful inn. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping, close to attractions. We joke that "everything is 15 mins away". Very good value, charming inn, romantic environment and good for families as well. Spotless rooms and common areas, plenty of relaxing places to sit and relax - and terrific breakfast to boot! Everyone was friendly and attentive, and overly helpful - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Penthouse is stunning and top notch, rain shower/spa tub/plenty of snacks and drinks for the in room...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent three nights here & had a wonderful experience. We were upgraded upon arrival to a suite in the new tower. The innkeepers are incredibly thoughtful. We had fresh flowers, robes & slippers, Keurig machine, cold drinks including water all included in the price of the room. They made reservations & recommendations for us. The breakfasts were wonderful and there were always snacks set out with warm cookies in the afternoon. Everything was delightful. We will be staying here next time we come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for two nights. The inn is in a good location, within walking distance from the main plaza, good restaurants and museums. The grounds are beautiful and the innkeeper was nice. The breakfast was good and there were always plenty of snacks, cookies, and soft drinks available. My only real complaint was that our room was very dated -- while spacious and comfortable, we felt like we were staying at a relative's house that had not been updated since then 1970's. (There appears to be a new wing to the inn that presumably has updated rooms; try to get one of those.)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank shackelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just celebrated an anniversary with two nights at this lovely historic inn. It is attractively furnished, the rooms are large and quiet, and the inn is set back from the road in a beautiful garden. It's walking distance from the main plaza and the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. The attention to detail is evident thoughout and the innkeeper, Peggy, gave us a wonderful tip (and maps!) for a hike out at the Wild Rivers recreation area that was a highlight of the trip. Their sweet and well-behaved spring spaniel welcomed us on arrival. I've already recommended this inn to a couple friends looking for a nice, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: our room had a small rooftop deck overlooking the mts., very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Inn on the historic La Loma Plaza (not the main Taos Plaza) is attractive and comfortable and within walking distance of almost all the Taos downtown attractions. The inn is situated in lovely gardens and rooms, although slightly shabby, are clean and comfortable. Jerry, the proprietor, gives a warm welcome and is very helpful in suggesting things to do and see. We were upgraded to a large bright room with views of looming Taos Mountain. A cooked breakfast is served from 8:00-9:00. The inn has a small fitness room with exercise machines. The Internet connection in the rooms is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEngelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in a nice room with a little balcony. Very comfortable bed, shower large and clean. Jerry was kind and helpful for restaurants and hiking trails. Close to the plaza too and they have a parking lot. On the minus side, the afternoon snack was offered only the first day and the spa is not working. But the inn is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on La Loma Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on La Loma Plaza

Address: 315 Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: £150 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on La Loma Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on La Loma Plaza is an historic Taos landmark located near the downtown Plaza providing intimate and luxurious accommodations. Sequestered behind high adobe walls, the Inn has expansive grounds, towering trees, and commanding mountain views. The spacious guest areas feature high ceilings, fountains, green plants and quiet corners. Most rooms have private patios or decks, sitting areas in front of the wood-burning fireplace, mountain views and include a full breakfast. One-bedroom studios, one and two-bedroom suites with kitchenettes are also available. AAA Four-Diamond rated for twelve years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on La Loma Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On La Loma Hotel Taos
Inn On La Loma Plaza Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing