We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn, wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on La Loma Plaza
Ranked #11 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Inn, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful old building a short walk from Taos Plaza. Quiet, clean, lovely room with lots of mission-style ambiance. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the dining room has refreshments in the evening, and the included breakfast was delicious: egg frittata, fruit tart, smoothie, thick cut bacon, strong coffee. I wish we'd had more time to hang out in the sitting room. It is an ideal space for reading, playing games, or just browsing books and curios. Great collection of typewriters. They have a comprehensive library of movies that you can take back to your room.

The hosts were simply wonderful- helping us find a dinner reservation after our late arrival, even during fiesta, and making sure we made the most of our short time in Taos.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the main building, off the sitting room. I was worried about foot traffic on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    32
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
206
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Got a deal online for 2nights, without consulting my hubby first---for our 4year anniversary. This place is great. Taos plaza is just a few blocks from here (within walking distance) which we enjoyed with the restaurants and the concert in the park. The bed and breakfast is very quiet and comfortable. The owners make sure to help you with anything you need and the breakfast in the mornings were very delicious. We feel like we got more than our money's worth and met some very nice people while staying here. We plan to return! We fell in love with Taos and the Inn on La Loma Plaza is part of that for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at La Loma Inn in Taos, NM. We felt right at home in this well appointed and charmingly decorated historic inn within an easy walk to the Plaza, restaurants and art galleries. The property exceeded our expectations; our room was beautiful, fresh flowers, robes, slippers, mini bar fridge filled with water and soda, coffee maker, private patio, steam shower, candles, and romantic stained glass lighting over the bed. Breakfast was freshly cooked with a gourmet entrée and fresh fruit smoothie in addition to the usual breads, pastries, coffee, and fresh squeezed juice! Yummy snacks in the afternoon, too. A basketful of restaurant menus and the innkeeper's fine recommendations made choosing a restaurant for dinner easy!.

Room Tip: Our room was right off the main patio and had a private patio as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roniandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lupton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A unique Inn located just a couple of blocks from the Plaza in Taos. Each room is different, decorated in a different motif. Part of the Inn was originally a fortification against the local Indians and is some 200 years old. They include your choice of a continental or a hot breakfast; both are great. There are a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants within easy walking distance. An excellent place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in the penthouse for four nights, terrific time. Excellent service, beautiful inn. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping, close to attractions. We joke that "everything is 15 mins away". Very good value, charming inn, romantic environment and good for families as well. Spotless rooms and common areas, plenty of relaxing places to sit and relax - and terrific breakfast to boot! Everyone was friendly and attentive, and overly helpful - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Penthouse is stunning and top notch, rain shower/spa tub/plenty of snacks and drinks for the in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent three nights here & had a wonderful experience. We were upgraded upon arrival to a suite in the new tower. The innkeepers are incredibly thoughtful. We had fresh flowers, robes & slippers, Keurig machine, cold drinks including water all included in the price of the room. They made reservations & recommendations for us. The breakfasts were wonderful and there were always snacks set out with warm cookies in the afternoon. Everything was delightful. We will be staying here next time we come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The inn is in a good location, within walking distance from the main plaza, good restaurants and museums. The grounds are beautiful and the innkeeper was nice. The breakfast was good and there were always plenty of snacks, cookies, and soft drinks available. My only real complaint was that our room was very dated -- while spacious and comfortable, we felt like we were staying at a relative's house that had not been updated since then 1970's. (There appears to be a new wing to the inn that presumably has updated rooms; try to get one of those.)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank shackelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Benavides Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on La Loma Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on La Loma Plaza

Property: Inn on La Loma Plaza
Address: 315 Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on La Loma Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on La Loma Plaza is an historic Taos landmark located near the downtown Plaza providing intimate and luxurious accommodations. Sequestered behind high adobe walls, the Inn has expansive grounds, towering trees, and commanding mountain views. The spacious guest areas feature high ceilings, fountains, green plants and quiet corners. Most rooms have private patios or decks, sitting areas in front of the wood-burning fireplace, mountain views and include a full breakfast. One-bedroom studios, one and two-bedroom suites with kitchenettes are also available. AAA Four-Diamond rated for twelve years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on La Loma Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On La Loma Hotel Taos
Inn On La Loma Plaza Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing