We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and Picturesque”
other traveller has booked this property
Located in the beautiful Taos Mesa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Located in the beautiful Taos Mesa
Beautiful kitchen Fully-equipped large kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Located in the beautiful Taos Mesa
Beautiful kitchen
Fully-equipped large kitchen
new hot tub
Southwest decor
Mt. views from living area
Blazing autumn
world class ski Mtn.
great snow and blue sky
large bathroom with steam shower
master bedroom
master bedroom and sunroom
sunrise from the patio
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sissy7442
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome views, privacy and seclusion!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay with a little privacy and seclusion then this is the place for you! It's only about 10 minutes to town and 20 minutes to skiing, but well away from all the crowds and traffic of Taos. The kitchen is divine with high end appliances-we cooked every day during our stay. The master bedroom is well appointed with a heated mattress pad. The hot tub is wonderful after a long day on the slopes. The full length windows are a great way to take in the view while staying toasty warm. We were there during a brisk cold snap (lows at night around 25 below zero, highs during the day around or below 20 above) but the hut was surprisingly warm! My favorite part of each day was the end--a dip in the hot tub followed by a roaring fire with home made hot cocoa. If you enjoy privacy and seclusion book it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Some of the slats in the blinds in the master were missing/broken, which allowed the sun to shine right in my face every morning around 6AM.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing