We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price and food”
Review of Plaza Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plaza Cafe
Cuisines: American
Description: Http://www.lafondataos.com/
Restaurant details
Description: Http://www.lafondataos.com/
marietta, ga
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great price and food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

we were referred here by some locals when we were looking for a place to have lunch. it was great. try the green chili stew. all the dishes we saw looked good and authentic. good for breakfast too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Good traditional New Mexican cuisine”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great for breakfast, but since it is right on The Plaza one of the more expensive places to eat breakfast. Old diner, always crowded, great atmosphere, a must stop for tourists. Also, their desserts are off the charts!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KWS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Th is in Santa Fe -- not Taos”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

OK I have to use up 100 characters just in order to notify readers that this is not located in Taos, but in Santa Fe -- 1 1/2 hours away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spicy breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Good hearty breakfast, great service. Watch out for the hot sauce. It's pretty spicy! (as it should be). Will definitely make a return trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank freetobeme56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband's favorite pie and Plaza Cafe's is excellent. I like their Tres Leches cake. We go in there for a break from shopping and to have a coffee and dessert break. So good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing