We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food...friendly staff”
Review of Plaza Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plaza Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: http://www.lafondataos.com/
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food...friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ate here for breakfast twice during a recent trip...staff was nice. seating was a little tight as it is a smaller restaurant. Breakfast food was cooked just right and was good however the rest of the food i tried was bland and needed more flavor and seasoning. I did have the Pozole, one day and it tasted just like my grandmothers - it was delicious!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Red, green, or Christmas?”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is the place to start a perfect day. The food is fresh and tasty. It is my favorite place for breakfast in Santa Fe. As you eat and enjoy a cup of really good coffee you can watch the plaza come to life.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cmosca52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
245 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Where long timers go for enchiladas”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A fixture of Santa Fe, this is always good food, great options for different diet requirements, and great New Mexican food. Classic atmosphere and right on the square, so you can stop in for a meal while you shop. We make a stop here for a bite even when we aren't hitting the square. Try a Christmas enchilada.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2esmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“North or South, both are great”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Plaza Cafe has two locations. The one directly on the Plaza is the original. Both have great atmosphere and really good food, including gluten free options. We tend to go to the south side location just because it's larger, but either one should be on your list of places to eat while in Santa Fe.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank poboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Time Favorite”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Plaza Cafe on the Plaza is a timeless favorite. I have been enjoying the Greek Salad for years, and still have not encountered a better one anywhere in the world - it is outstanding. Where else can you get Greek and Northern New Mexico fare? Awesome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CStevenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing