We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Taos!”
Review of Eske's Brew Pub

Eske's Brew Pub
Ranked #41 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best place in Taos!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lovely food, great beers, good value and friendly service. This is exactly what you want a brew pub to be. We spoke to the manager for ages who was so friendly and enthusiastic about the place. There was live music on the night we were there and we had a great time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    116
    40
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dive Bar in the Historic District”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you like the beer I would recommend this place. But you will be in for a long wait if you order anything. We waited about 30 min for our food. By the time we the waitress served us we had forgotten what we had ordered! Probably will not go again. My advice, don't go during Happy Hour or anytime there will be a lot of people. Small place inside. But the Patio is nice but needs an update.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taosbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Have the Stew!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I ordered the green chile stew with ground turkey. The bowl is the perfect serving size. It was delicious! Full of flavor and hearty. The homemade tortilla that came with it was a nice touch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sumank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Casual pub style food with SW touch. Wife loved their green chili stew with her "naked ape" apricot-peach beer brewed in house which she said was a great combination (we have brewed our own beers in the past so are a little fussy). I went for their Reuben special with their "artist ale" which I very much enjoyed. Very friendly and competent staff. $26.10 before tip for two lunches and two beers. Worth a stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ret1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and good beers. ”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on a Saturday. The town was busy but this place was a nice cozy, quaint restaurant off the main drag. Good selection of micro brews but a limited selection of food. We split a burger and a flight. Just right for the two of us. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Schweizer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eske's Brew Pub also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Eske's Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing