We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL RECOMENDED”

Bent Street Deli & Cafe
Ranked #8 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“WELL RECOMENDED”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

While in Taos we enjoyed our lunch at this Deli . I can
honestly say that the best part of our lunch here was
the service and all of the waiters. Unbelievable how
friendly everyone was.
Nice location and good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    203
    45
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, MA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good lunch choice”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stopped here for a quick bite while visiting Taos. Ambiance is more cafe than deli. Service was pleasant and efficient. The soup of the day was a vegetable soup loaded with veggies, including some green chili, which gave it a nice kick. Very yummy. The Santa Fe chicken wrap was quite good as well. One opportunity for improvement: the bread was really old and stale.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had lunch, wonderful soup, pita bread and hummus it was filling and very delicious.. The staff were very friendly. Would love to go in the summer and sit outside.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Little Cafe”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I had lunch here and it was yummy! It is located near the plaza and has indoor and outdoor seating. I had a turkey sandwich with green chiles and it was very good. Not a fancy or large place but just good food and a good location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasMom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheerful ambiance and very good homestyle food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a very good lunch here -- everything was fresh and nicely prepared. Although they were very busy the day we were there, the service was still excellent. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusetteInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bent Street Deli & Cafe also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Bent Street Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing