We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”

Blake's Lota Burger Incorporated
Ranked #89 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Restaurant details
New York
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Had lunch here,they took our order quickly but took a long time food. It was past lunch time but there was a steady steam of customers. It looked like they just did not have enough help. When our lunch finally was ready it was fine,just cheeseburgers and fries.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    7
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get one when I'm in Taos!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Yummy hamburgers are even better when you add green chilis! The fries are good, too, and are fresh. Ate a $10 green chili cheeseburger in Santa Fe yesterday that was supposed to be "the best in New Mexico" - I'll take a Lota Burger over that one anyday! I like the one that has the huge cottowood trees with picnic tables underneath.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowRose73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Burgers”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We grab a Blake's in several NM towns, cheap and fresh, dependable and hearty.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ms mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“New Mexico standard”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I grew up with Blakes. It is a New Mexico favorite. Not pretentious, but good fast food. And when I say fast food, don't get the wrong idea. They grill everything up right in front of you. This isn't the commercial fast food you see on every corner. And don't forget to add green chili to your cheeseburger.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank saintmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can Always Count on Lota Burger”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Had several burgers over three weeks in the area and really found none any better. Just good burgers, fries and rings. 'Nuff said.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blake's Lota Burger Incorporated also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Blake's Lota Burger Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing