We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican - Red Chile Mole”
Review of Guadalajara Grill

Guadalajara Grill
Ranked #30 of 128 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Washington DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Mexican - Red Chile Mole”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

One of the best Mexican meals I've had. I had the Shrimp Veracruz with red chile mole. Delicious and the shrimp was cooked perfectly. Very large portions, so smaller appetites could split a meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    140
    52
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff. Fresh salsa!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Good food, very fresh. Favorites were the chicken quesadilla, pork chimichanga, and chips with salsa and guacamole. Diner like atmosphere. You place your order at the counter, grab a table and the food is brought to you. Reasonably priced for Taos. Friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“I love chili rellenos!!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Guadalajara's has one of the best chili rellenos that I've ever eaten!!! Filled with mixed veggies (carrots, zucchini squash, etc.) and cheese makes it an absolutely delicious taste sensation! I'll go back and I'll order the relleno again! I liked that I could order 1/2 a relleno meal, too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican in Taos”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Best fish tacos eaten in Northern New Mexico. Everything was super fresh and service was great. Not too much atmosphere at this location but who cares when everything else is so good. Recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sound_of_Surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AMAZING FISH TACOS!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I live on the east coast and travel to New Mexico every year. We dream about the fish tacos at the Guadalajara Grill all year long. This is our first stop when we arrive in Taos and we have never been disappointed!!!!! The fish tacos are amazing!!! Whatever their secret sauce is on these tacos is a sheer delight. It is great fun to order our meal and relax with some chips and salsa and guacamole and then enjoy our much anticipated and longed for meal. We always eat here more than once on our visit to Taos. Although it has been difficult to not always order the tacos, we have eaten other dishes here and they are also fabulous!!! The portions are extremely generous, fresh and delicious!!! I strongly recommend this restaurant if you truly want an amazing treat for your taste buds!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank portgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Grill also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Guadalajara Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing