We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a favorite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guadalajara Grill

Guadalajara Grill
Ranked #29 of 125 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

A good place for a quick bite and friendly faces. The "bloody beer" is a definite must! The chicken burrito christmas style is a hearty meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    136
    48
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Verrrrry good food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have two spots, both are good. Nice also that you can get full orders or half orders.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Mexican - Red Chile Mole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

One of the best Mexican meals I've had. I had the Shrimp Veracruz with red chile mole. Delicious and the shrimp was cooked perfectly. Very large portions, so smaller appetites could split a meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff. Fresh salsa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Good food, very fresh. Favorites were the chicken quesadilla, pork chimichanga, and chips with salsa and guacamole. Diner like atmosphere. You place your order at the counter, grab a table and the food is brought to you. Reasonably priced for Taos. Friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
181 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I love chili rellenos!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Guadalajara's has one of the best chili rellenos that I've ever eaten!!! Filled with mixed veggies (carrots, zucchini squash, etc.) and cheese makes it an absolutely delicious taste sensation! I'll go back and I'll order the relleno again! I liked that I could order 1/2 a relleno meal, too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing