We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmhouse Cafe and Bakery

Farmhouse Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #40 of 125 Restaurants in Taos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The food was ok but the time it took was a long time. I got a burger and it took almost an hour to receive. It was not even busy. The prices were also high, I thought...

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Magical restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

A place where you feel good & eat a large variety if organic farm fresh foods.. I was in Taos for a week & ate at least one meal a day there. The atmosphere is so warm & the taste & quality of food is above average. You will be a very happy satisfied person

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rlf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-ski breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We found this place on our way to Taos Ski Valley in a beautiful setting with the mountains as backdrop. Adorable little place with a sculpture garden outside. We were drawn in by the gluten-free pancakes on the menu. Everything was delicious and fresh, plus attentive and friendly service. The rest of the menu for lunch looks great, too. We loved the photo exhibit of nature photos taken by 5th graders in their Garden Photo Club.

Helpful?
Thank nyfoodchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
“great new place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

hey this place just opened and its great, they just working thru their stuff but they gonna do a good job

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank josh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Croissants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Best Croissants I ever had, including the Croissants I ate in Paris! I'm not kidding. Really cute earthy crunchy place. If you get the hot chocolate ask for double chocolate and then it's really good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Farmhouse Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing