We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait..”

Farmhouse Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #34 of 128 Restaurants in Taos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the wait..”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great breakfast.. that turned into brunch. We had to wait a long time for our food, but it was worth it. We were with a group of 6 so we got a few things to share which we recommend: the scone, the sweet potato biscuits, and the ham/smoked gouda. All were delicious. Some got breakfast, others got lunch - no complaints. We ate inside, but if it were a prettier day I definitely recommend eating outside in the wind mobiles looking towards the mountains. Make sure you have cash, because they do not accept credit cards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Such a peaceful respite. We ate outside among the wind mobiles. The food was wholesome and delicious. I had the nutty veggie burger and chai which were outstanding, and my husband had the grass fed beef burger which also was excellent. Service was a little slow but very sincere. We really enjoyed the whole zen like experience

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Kale salad was good. Empanadas had only a speck of filling. Chef throwing a fit. Too much drama. Does not take cards.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MustangLDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisac, Peru
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it all”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The atmosphere, inside looking out or sitting outside by the grass or pond is amazing. The food is clean, organic, consciously cooked and the owner is always there when we are and working the floor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pisac Inn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly terrible experience!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Maybe we hit a bad day (given other reviews), but we ordered Huevos Racheros and when the order came out, it was missing several key ingredients -- like beans! It was just an egg and cheese (but not cheddar as advertised) on a tortilla. It was also missing the breakfast potatos as advertised. When we asked about the beans, they said the kitchen had run out (although they did bring out a small plate of potatos). We were shocked they did not let us know before serving the meal -- and then doubly surprised when they charged us full price for what was a dish partially served as advertised.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing