We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feb 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonio's A Taste of Mexico

Antonio's A Taste of Mexico
Ranked #45 of 125 Restaurants in Taos
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New Mexican/ Mexican
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Feb 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

They closed their doors ......will miss the specialty of the house! Surprised employees and community.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HendersonNVAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    100
    26
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great mexican place, food quite authentic...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We visited Antonio's while our vacations in Taos and the experience was very good! The food is authentic, well cooked, good presentation and great flavor. Everything our family ordered that day was tasty. Proof that Mexican food in New Mexico is as authentic and tasty as it gets! The service also was very attentive and the guy that took care of us was fun, courteous and knowledgeable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank robtoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great Mexican Fusion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My fiance and I were looking for a place to eat after a long day of skiing. We ran across Antonio's as we were driving around Taos. It's in a pretty little setting with a courtyard and a good amount of public parking in front. We were seated immediately (without reservations). We ordered a pitcher of strawberry margaritas (not too sweet or strong), the prime rib fajitas (a special for the night) and the Chile Relleno en Nogada. Our order came out very quickly and everything was more delicious than anticipated. We finished off dinner with a chimi chimi for desert to go. My fiance claimed it was the best desert he's ever had. All in all it was a wonderful experience, and we will definitely be returning as soon as we come back to Taos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieLopez1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh guacamole!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband and I weren't very impressed with the Taos plaza, and found ourselves drawn to this courtyard restaurant for a quick bite to eat. I was pleasantly surprised by the fresh guacamole, made right there by our table. You have to understand, they don't do that here in Seattle, and its hard to find a good guacamole. The black beans and rice that came with my tacos were delicious as well. The tacos were great too, but I could live on rice, beans, and guacamole everyday if my husband would agree to the menu.
The courtyard was perfect for a late October lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mxprock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a taste of Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great spot.Good music with Jobuk.Johnson. Chile Rellenos spectacular.Very pleasant outside,but I would guess a bit chilly in the Fall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Montelovesco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's A Taste of Mexico also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Antonio's A Taste of Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing