We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margarita's”
Review of Adobe Bar

Adobe Bar
Ranked #32 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: The Adobe Bar truly is "the living room of Taos." We offer locally-sourced, casual dining, hand-made deserts, hand-squeezed margaritas and free live entertainment nightly. The Adobe Bar, located inside the Historic Taos Inn is the place to meet and greet friends and family.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Margarita's”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Adobe Bar in the Old Taos Inn has a great selection of Tequila. The bar also has great calamari and quesadilla's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bouyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun patio with live music”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A beautifully historic building with a rich history. They have live music every night with two sessions. The margaritas are delicious and the atmosphere is perfect. We sat on the patio and could listen to the band through the open windows as we watched the people. One of our favorite places in Taos

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank loves2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the first visit....second visit, not so much!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our first visit to the Adobe Bar in Historic Taos Inn was fantastic. We sat at the bar and enjoyed the fantastic Cowboy Buddha Margaritas while visiting with the bartender. The margs were tasty and strong....as they should be for $12. We looked forward to our visit the next day. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. The bartender (female this time) was more interested in talking to other employees than her customers and the Cowboy Buddha's were not even close to the previous day's version. One word summed up our visit to the Adobe Bar....inconsistant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We ate dinner with friends. Food was delicious. I ordered a lemon drop martini which didn't taste like one.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“before dinner drinks”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had drinks before heading out for dinner. They had a small happy hour menu that was fun to get the evening started.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ooooTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adobe Bar also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Adobe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing