We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yay Bellas!!!”

Bella's Mexican Grill
Ranked #4 of 130 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A delicious blend of traditional Mexican Cuisine and an array of Northern New Mexico favorites.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yay Bellas!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was afraid I was the only mean spirited reviewer who commented on the previous restaurant at this location (Antonios). In fact I received a very, shall we say "Spirited" call from the previous owners when I wholeheartedly welcomed Bellas to the block...
(I own Red Cat Melissiana on the same street) I have had one lunch and two dinners at Bellas and loved each experience. The owners are welcoming, the staff has a new zip in their step and most importantly, the food was wonderful! Beautifully prepared, served in a timely manner with a smile and so delicious! Welcome, welcome, welcome Bellas! So nice to have you on the corner. I totally rave about you to my customers and can't wait to meet Bella herself!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    146
    48
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Purely awesome”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Best place in Taos & Santa fe area for mexican food. I would recommend everyone to eat here if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chokshi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Outstanding and Authentic”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This Mexican restaurant with New Mexican flair is possibly the best Mexican food I have experienced in New Mexico. The staff is friendly, excellent margaritas and food. I had the blue corn enchiladas de camarones and they were outstanding as was the tableside guacamole.

Do not miss !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cristobal, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than Antonio's”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were sad to see one of our favorite local restaurants move this past January and anxiously waited to see what would take its place. Yesterday we tried the new restaurant, Bella's and were extremely impressed with the menu and the flavor of the food.

The former manager of Antonio's bought the place and retained many of the former staffers including the chef. They kept some of the same menu items and added some others. The chef has put his own spin on the ingredients and the flavors are delicious.

My husband had the Chile Rellenos and the flavor of the green chile was amazing. It was also very tender and easy to cut with just a fork. I had the ceviche that was on the former menu but Bella's is using Red Snapper instead of Mahi Mahi. I liked the other ceviche but I loved this.

Those of you who missed eating at Antonio's on your visits to Taos will definitely not be disappointed at Bella's. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taosmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet in casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Think again if you think "Mexican" or "New Mexican" food. Delicate and special mixture of flavors presented in artful manner. We went back for more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bella's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing