We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible toy store and play area!”
Review of Twirl

Twirl
Ranked #1 of 57 Shopping in Taos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A play and discovery space with a free outdoor playground featuring climbing installations, water and sand play areas, hobbit treehouse, ride-ons, a community playroom offering free classes, activities, events and interactive installations, and a gift shop selling educational toys and games.
Nonette, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible toy store and play area!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this fabulous toy store while visiting Taos. Hands down the most incredible toy store we have ever seen! Terrific selection of quality toys. What's more amazing is there is a fish pond inside and an amazing play area outside. So wonderful to see such a terrific small business venture. Go there and buy great toys!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlier100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. It's so nice to get such enthusiastic feedback especially on a review site and we appreciate your help in helping others discover Twirl! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    12
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The kids love this place. There's even a toy store. We stayed all afternoon. Kids were so tired they went to bed early.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks for your sweet review. You know your kids have had a great day when they don't even fight bed time! Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a little toy store”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a great little toy store with new toys & hard to find older toys.
The girls spent just as much inside as they did outside on the playground.
A great stress release after walking around the Plaza.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank trlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you found us a welcome oasis! Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A children's gem!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Ingenious use of space to accommodate children and adults alike. A real rarity in general for a toy store to promote active play and learning programs. Everyone should help support such a unique and generous effort from this store. The outdoor area is fantastic for small children...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jihiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We loved your review, thank you. We do try hard to deliver all that good stuff you mentioned so it's particularly satisfying to be recognized for our efforts. Hope you make it back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun little toy store”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lots of good toys, including the ducks my daughter loves to collect, and a license plate with her name actually spelled correctly, which is a rarity. This is what a toy store should be.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DorasCuilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_twirl, Manager at Twirl, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
So glad you had fun on your visit to Twirl. Even after seven years, we never cease to be amazed by the variety of children's names that the name plate company provides us with and we're happy you found the one! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twirl also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Twirl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing