We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay at Dreamcatcher B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas City, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our second stay at Dreamcatcher B&B”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We truly enjoyed our second stay at Dreamcatcher B&B. Clean, cozy, quiet, comfortable, warm, good food, friendly owners. What more could you ask for? Thank you John, Prudy and Jake. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marionkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    54
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
295
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My husband and I would stay at the Dream Catcher BB again. The host and hostess are delightful and extremely helpful with touring information as well as advice on which roads would be the best ones to take for beautiful vistas. Our room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts exceptional! We enjoyed sitting on our patio to take in the fall colors, the huge enclosed "garden", and walkway area between the guest's quarters. Most relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We spent four nights at the Dreamcatcher in October. We had done a lot of driving before we arrived and we were looking forward to relaxing and resting. The garden was beautiful. We enjoyed our quite time. They are just a few minutes from Taos Old Town and all the shops and dining. Our hosts were very helpful in providing information about sightseeing and dining. We recommend the Dreamcatcher.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

A second visit was not disappointing. Incredibly hospitable greeting from the owner and "Jake", the house dog. Atmospheric rooms, matching the locale perfectly. Hot showers, fireplaces, excellent breakfast. Already planning a 3rd stay, when there will be more time to explore Taos more thoroughly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phototype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Out of the way but still walking distance from Plaza and short driving distance to everything else. Rooms were perfect and relaxing. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend this to any couple looking to get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

If you aren't careful in driving down La Lomita Rd., you'll miss this fantastic B&B. Our room, Gecko's Garden, was a welcome retreat after driving 3,500 miles to reach our favorite New Mexico town. The room's spaciousness gave us ample accomodation for the luggage and for us to "rattle around." The bed was excellent to rest our bones as the warmth of the kiva fireplace dwindled in the evening. Daily room preparation was excellent. Jake, the B&B hound, was a congenial host and knew that the door to our room was his limit after keeping us company in the relaxing garden. Bathroom ammenities were good. For the several nights that we were there, the electric heating gave welcome warmth in the morning. We did not test how flexible our hosts might be, but a one hour time frame for breakfast and a two hour time frame for arrival may be a bit constraining for some travelers. Other excellent B&B's have been accomodating. The breakfasts are unmatched for their quality and variety of offerings, creative and excelently plated.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotogato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEVADA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a lovely stay at this quaint b&b. It's within walking distance of the plaza and eating establishments but yet in a very quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was filling and delish! Jake, the resident pup, made us feel at home and we enjoyed his attention. Our room, Kachina, was cozy and so serene with it's turquoise floor tiles and keva fireplace. Prudy and John had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELANIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.9 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
1.2 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
526 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Address: 416 La Lomita Rd, Taos, NM 87571-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to escape the fast-tempo and hectic life. Relax, become invigorated with the natural surroundings of our garden and Taos. Our 1940's adobe home sits nestled in a quiet, wooded area just a ten-minute walk from Historic Taos Plaza. You want to come to Taos to get away from the craziness of a job and the hectic life in a city and enter a town that has a vibration that is soothing and relaxing. First thing in the morning is our delicious breakfast that is the perfect start for your Taos adventures. We feature cooked-to-order hot entrees and selections of fruit, cereals and fresh baked breads or muffins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatcher Hotel Taos
Dreamcatcher Bed And Breakfast
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing