We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B - stay here when in Taos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lyons, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B - stay here when in Taos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Dreamcatcher is just a short walk away from the square in Taos. It is comfortable and lovely. John and Prudy are warm and accommodating, Jake, the Inn dog is delightful, and the breakfast was perfect. I look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apachesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    51
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
280
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We visited on a snowy day in winter and it was so nice to be welcomed in their warm lobby area. The rooms were beautifully decorated. We stayed at the Suite which is two bedrooms with one bathroom. The bathroom was small but nice. It was overall a very pleasant experience with the B&B. Breakfast was nice too, and it was fun chatting with other travelers. If we come back to Taos for skiing again, this would definitely be our choice.

The only thing we didn't like was the very heavy blanket in bed. They look awesome but were super heavy. I prefer lighter comforters, but that might just be my personal preference.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank initech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The resident dog, Jake, greets you with warmth and enthusiasm, which characterizes the approach of the humans, also, Trudy and John are available and helpful without being intrusive. We were scheduled for the Fetish Bear Room, but discovered its heat was not functioning; John immediately moved us into the upgraded Gecko Room (see below). Gourmet breakfasts were wonderful; John is creative and provides delicious options each morning. And Trudy's cookies are tempting any time of the day. The location is very convenient to the plaza area, while being in a quiet, rural, residential neighborhood. We live in Albuquerque and have stayed in Taos several times; we look forward to staying at the Dreamcatcher again!

Room Tip: Gecko Room was spacious, comfortably furnished, and cozy
See more room tips
Green Features: Uses energy conserving appliances, bulbs, etc. Conserves water by washing towels and sheets every few days rather than daily, unless otherwise requested.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Over the winter holiday, we stayed here in the Dreamcatcher suite which is a two-room suite each with a queen sized bed. The husband-wife innkeeper duo John and Prudy run this tidy and cozy place. John helped with my reservation and I was looking forward to meeting him but alas he was away when we arrived.

Pros and highlights:
- Jake the couple's dog is free to roam the common area, and if you love dogs, he's a real treat.
- Rooms are well-appointed; tastefully furnished
- Fireplace
- Quiet and comfortable bed

Cons:
- Pillow is on the hard side
- Shower stall is a bit cramped
- Second room is a bit tight
- Odd to see a tiny TV up in the corner of the room. Time to upgrade or just not have the TV in the room at all. Makes us think you overpaid ($200/night) when you see a TV that has a smaller screen than your Mac Air? C'mon!?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rc9775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityPI, Owner at Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review after your stay at the Dreamcatcher. We always regret when we are out of town, since we love meeting each and every one of our guests, but we hope you will consider a return visit. We are constantly doing upgrades to our rooms, and the Dreamcatcher Suite will have a flat screen TV sometime in 2014. In 2013 we upgraded 3 of our rooms to flat screen TVs. We try to have a variety of pillows in every room (soft, firm, etc.), but if we receive a special request we do everything in our power to accommodate our guests. Thanks again for staying with us during your visit to Taos! Prudy & John, Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is one of those places that when you step inside you want to clap your hands together like you did as a child and then let yourself fall onto the bed and wiggle your toes deep down into the blankets. Plus, ON TOP OF THAT, there is endless coffee and cookies, a fuzzy friend that welcomes you, and story telling at breakfast. Really, if coziness is your standard, then this place has reached beyond that.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, but the fire place is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saritafae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

You will experience more that sweet restful dreams when you stay here. The rooms are decorated with the themes of the local SouthWest Native Americans The breakfasts are made gourmet style by the chef, John. Great conversations among the guests at breakfast adds to the comfortable atmosphere of the home. Prudy the hostess,makes you feel like one of the family with her stories of the town and tales of people and things to see...AND homemade cookies available 24/7. She knows some great restaurants too. Jake, the friendly pooch will make you laugh. He is the cutest dog and loves everyone. I have stayed here twice and will be back again many times.
Mary Morris

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityPI, Owner at Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Mary,
We always look forward to your visits! And thanks for mentioning the interesting and diverse breakfast conversations that you've experience when staying with us. That is one of the things John and I LOVE about running the Dreamcatcher - all of our well-read, well-traveled guests make for stimulating and lively sharing! Hope it won't be too long before we see you again. (I'll pass along your compliments to Margarita and Cruz!) We are so blessed to have such wonderful housekeepers. Thanks for noticing. Sweet dreams :) Prudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our third stay at Dreamcatcher B&B and as before, it exceeded our expectations. John and Prudy are the perfect hosts. We were greeted warmly each morning. Breakfast was something to definitely look forward to. Prudy is the pastry/fruit plate chef. John prepares the surprise meals! Delicious! Our room was warm and cozy and clean! We commend your housekeeping staff. They do an excellent job! Did I mention we extended this year's stay to four days? Thank you John, Prudy and Jake. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamBB, Owner at Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
You always remind us of how much fun we are having hosting guests like you! So glad you could stay a little longer this time, allowing time to discover a few new places (like Stella's) and to relax in your peaceful Kokopelli Room. Can't wait for your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. Prudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.9 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Address: 416 La Lomita Rd, Taos, NM 87571-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to escape the fast-tempo and hectic life. Relax, become invigorated with the natural surroundings of our garden and Taos. Our 1940's adobe home sits nestled in a quiet, wooded area just a ten-minute walk from Historic Taos Plaza. You want to come to Taos to get away from the craziness of a job and the hectic life in a city and enter a town that has a vibration that is soothing and relaxing. First thing in the morning is our delicious breakfast that is the perfect start for your Taos adventures. We feature cooked-to-order hot entrees and selections of fruit, cereals and fresh baked breads or muffins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatcher Bed And Breakfast
Dreamcatcher Hotel Taos
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing