We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefulness in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #10 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A weekend in this environment was just what we needed to hit the reset button and relax.
Before we even arrived, Brad made us feel welcome. Chef Michael spared nothing in creating mouth watering and visually beautiful breakfast feasts with every attention to detail including satisfying dietary sensitivities. The garden was well tended and the patios beckoned peacefully. Concierge services offered by the hosts provided up to date activities and opportunities for varying interests and tastes.Close to town.......it was a perfect weekend get away. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed for three days in the private casita and loved every minute .Brad and Michael were terrific hosts. . Michael is a fabulous chef I can't rave too much about the breakfasts the setting is lovely gardens,patios, views.The perfect location close to everything Toas has to offer. There should be in doubt in your mind this is the place to stay in Taos.
Ruthann and Stan

Room Tip: All rooms are individually furnished in wonderful southwestern decor. The quality of linens and tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RABSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in room Solcito and it was great...large rooms with lots of space to spread our stuff and ourselves out. Breakfast was delightful and delicious, with our three hosts joining the group. The location is quiet and very conveniently located. With dogs available to pet, we felt right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BSA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We loved our experience a La Posada. It is located in a perfect spot to enjoy Taos. The rooms are great, the food excellent and our hosts know the area extremely well and are very engaging! The location allows you to walk to the Plaza, visit galleries and several museums, and great restaurants. It is also centrally located to drive to the Gorge and the Pueblo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

La Posada is a lovely, funky place and Brad and Michael are tremendous hosts. My (then) girlfriend and I got engaged here, and I can't imagine a better place for it. Michael cooks a great, hearty breakfast every morning, and he and Brad had great ideas for ways we might spend our days in and around town. The B&B is a short walk from the plaza, which has lots of great shops and restaurants. We had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

It was one of the greatest vacation. We enjoy every step of the day in this place. Brad and Michael are wonderful people. The food, the room, the fireplace, the outdoor, and ... you mention all were perfect. Very knowledgeable and intelligent people. Our son and his friends are planning to come over next year. Thank you for great and relaxing time.

Diana & Gennadiy from Fair Lawn, NJ.

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaS13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaosBandBLover, General Manager at La Posada de Taos B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thanks so much for the review. We're posting a "Big Thanks" right back at this reviewer because it always warms our hearts when folks who travel the world take the time to post their comments on Trip Advisor. We sit down each morning with our guests and like to try to make sure everyone has the opportunity to find all that Taos has to offer them. In this case, guests from Belarus who discover the new Rio Grande del Norte National Monument and drive the Enchanted Circle, then come back to Taos and discover the Russian influence on the Taos Society of Artists at the Taos Art Museum and then eat dinner at El Meze and take a life-long memory of food away with them. Taos really is a special place and we love what we do, but especially when people like these reviewers have these experiences. You made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Brad and Michael were phenomenal. Such great guys. It was quiet and comfortable, but did not retain the retirement home feel that my other experiences with bed and breakfasts taught me to expect. Super cool vibe. Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccmcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Casa Benavides Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palacio de Marquesa
Palacio de Marquesa
#7 of 23 in Taos
222 reviews
1 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
540 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Sky Retreat at San Geronimo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: £100 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Taos B&B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing