We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #8 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic get-away”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at La Posada de Taos several times. We keep coming back as we love it! This trip was to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary.As usual Brad served a wonderful breakfast. This was our first time staying in Juanita Lane, the adobe house they so tastefully remodeled. It was quiet and private. Brad and Michael are always so accommodating of any requests.We will be back. LBA

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    38
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
219
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent 7 nights at La Posada De Taos and enjoyed the great food plus visiting with the interesting people at breakfast. To top off the visit, Brad was our personal concierge who was extremely knowledgeable about the area. Will return again when vacationing in Taos.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Although a power outage impacted our stay a bit (not their fault) ... this B and B and our hosts were a great combination. Brad gave us great advise for driving around the area, hiking and where to eat. We look forward to returning to Taos (maybe even in the winter) and look forward to our time at La Posada!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaosBandBLover, General Manager at La Posada de Taos B&B, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thanks for the review! We wanted to fill in a few blanks regarding the power outage referenced here since some folks reading this review several years from now may not understand what happened.

We're always mindful that the guest experience is number one at La Posada de Taos. That's why as soon as the power went out at 4:30 that morning, we were on the phone with the power company who informed us that they had a crew dispatched to the scene of a transformer failure or similar incident somewhere in our neighborhood. Since our guests are not typically awake at that hour, we knew that the emergency flashlights in their rooms would provide them with any necessary light should they rise before the sun came up.

During the few hours that the power was down we tried to lighten the mood a bit and spent a lot of one-on-one time with individual guests recommending various activities and helping them prepare for their day away from the B&B. We served a huge breakfast with tons of fresh fruit, a great selection of yogurts and our homemade granola. A variety of baked items was brought in from a local bakery and our selection of teas accommodated most all of our caffeine needs.

Historic pueblo-style adobe homes don't lend themselves to backup generators and a power outage is no more or less common here in Taos than anywhere else in the United States, so future visitors should rest easy that the little blackout we had here was turned into something special for most everyone that morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Brad & Michael were the most accommodating caretakers we've encountered. Very knowledgeable about the local area and events. They run a very clean and comfortable place, we felt at home right away. The bed was comfortable and the room was cool, despite the hot days. Its location 2 blocks from downtown meant quick access to all of Taos, while remaining a quiet retreat during our downtime.

We're already planning a trip there again next fall!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downingjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We liked the warm welcome, elegant room with private patio, home baked cookies, insider recommendations for restaurants and hiking trails, and quiet location 5 minutes walk to the Plaza. Breakfast was creative and tasty and enjoyed around a large kitchen table...great for sharing stories and travel tips with other guests. Wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks Brad and Michael.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a very impromptu trip to Taos. Having stayed at La Posada de Taos several years ago, we called to see if there was a room available on very short notice. Delighted to discover that there was indeed a room, we arrived the next day and spent four wonderful, unplanned days enjoying the cool summer temps and fabulous area attractions found at this special spot on the planet. We stayed in La Casa, a small detached casita adjacent to the main house courtyard. It was great; a bedroom, bath, and sitting area with skylights and jacuzzi. Ultra comfortable....with the often-mentioned fantastic linens. Another plus is the close proximity to the plaza and other shops and eats. Nice not to need the car for the central area. This stay was even better than our first visit there. Brad and Michael were wonderful hosts, chefs, and conversationalists. Their attention to detail and the Taos tradition of hospitality is truly a delight. More pleasant hosts you won't find anywhere. Having traveled all over the U.S. and many places abroad, we can heartily recommend this B&B for a relaxing time away from the normal grind and routine. You must experience Taos with La Posada de Taos!!
from Jamie and Mary, Wellington, Texas

Room Tip: No cookie-cutter rooms here. All are comfortable; all are different, from the smallest to the larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angels
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We loved our short stay in Taos.
From the moment we arrived Brad was most welcoming.
Michael's breakfasts were creative and worth a Michelin rating. He went out of his way for my vegetarian request. We stayed in the Beutler room which was spacious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelLosAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Property: La Posada de Taos B&B
Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Taos B&B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing