We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #10 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a family reunion from July 18-20 at the La Posada de Taos. New innkeepers Karen and Sharon were gracious and helpful hosts. The La Posada is an old home and each room is reflective of the Spanish past and influence in Taos. Rooms are tasteful and comfortable and roomy. Coffee is available at 7am and a wonderfully hearty breakfast is served at 8:30am to all guests together. A great opportunity to meet and get acquainted with very nice people. La Posada is conveniently a block and a half from the Plaza, saving the trouble of finding somewhere to park for many of the activities you go to Taos to experience. It was delightful and we highly recommend it to someone who wants a relaxing and very comfortable visit to Taos.

Room Tip: We had four rooms and all were differently decorated and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Conrad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at this very lovely and historic B&B in old Taos. Excellent breakfast, very quaint and spotless surroundings. Owners are helpful and friendly, served wine and cheese in the afternoon which was very welcome after a long drive in the rain. Safe parking is a real plus. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Monterrey room which was small but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

For our second stay we very much enjoyed five nights in El Solecito - - a spacious and very comfortable room with a king-sized bed and beautiful upgraded bath. Really could not be nicer! The breakfasts were delicious, with imaginative egg-based dishes and on one occasion outstanding French toast - - each time accompanied by fresh fruit and fruit juices. As noted by others, the location cannot be beat - - only a few minutes walk from The Plaza. The cheerful staff help insure a pleasant stay. We also very much enjoyed the common breakfast with other guests - - a great opportunity to meet some very nice folks visiting from other corners of the country.

Room Tip: El Solecito is located on the south side of the main building. Although it was summer and quite warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had the pleasure of enjoying the Inn over the 4th of July long weekend. Inn is wonderful in every way. We especially enjoyed our room...comfy, roomy, beautifully appointed and spotless! The Inn keepers aim to please and the housekeeper, who has been with the Inn for 20 years was delightful. When in Taos it is a great place to stay because it is 2 blocks from the square aand yet very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Posada de Taos while visiting Taos for 3 days in June 2014. The B&B is very conveniently located with only a short walk to the Plaza. It is very comfortable, quiet and clean. We enjoyed very delicious breakfasts including my wife who has celiac and can eat only gluten free foods. The innkeepers, Sharon and Karen, were very accommodating, outgoing and informative of the area. Should we get back to Taos, we'll look no further than returning to La Posada de Taos for our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChuckReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

La Posada de Taos is a beautifully restored, historic old home in Taos built by one of the founders of the Taos Artists colony. It has been lovingly restored and appointed in traditional New Mexican decor. The managers are very hospitable, the rooms are lovely, and the breakfast is delicious. A short walk to the plaza. We loved it and will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CZTHOMPSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at La Posada for two nights and it was wonderful. Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. It was located about 5 minute walk from the Plaza, several restaurants and shops. The outside was very well appointed and spotless and parking was a no just behind the building. It was an excellent value. We would not hesitate to recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartK199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on La Loma Plaza
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range: £105 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Taos B&B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing