We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Posada is a recipe for a great vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #9 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Posada is a recipe for a great vacation.”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

La Posada de Taos and its operators, Brad and Michael, rate at the top of all bed and breakfast destinations we've ever experienced across the world! We were treated as family during our four-night January 2010 visit. The bed linens were exquisite as was the luxurious mattress. The 100-year-old home was spotless, our every need was anticipated, the breakfast was AAA Five Diamond quality, healthy and delicious. After a day on the ski slopes, we relaxed in our private whirlpool tub. In short, La Posada is an exquisitely designed and historic home with a terrific location near the center of the Taos Historic Arts District. La Posada is a recipe for a great vacation.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    38
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
219
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
key west, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stayed in La Casa, a cozy room with a fireplace, checked out other rooms and they are all very nice. The common room which we used daily, is very comfortable, equipped with a fireplace as well. There is a great afternoon snack if you happen to be around at that time and the breakfasts are the best, we looked forward to them each morning. Brad and Michael are wonderful hosts. We definitely plan to stay there on our next visit to Taos.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ancues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Taos at Christmas is special and cozy well run La posada is the best place to stay.Been going to Taos multiple times each year for 35 years but just discovered this place a couple years ago and now stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobdog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I had the pleasure of going to the wonderful B&B. The location to the plaza in Taos was perfect for a nice walk to and from the B&B. The staff was amazing and did everything that could be done to make you feel at home. The fireplace in my room was just what I needed at night to help me fall asleep. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I have recommended this place to everyone I know. I will definitely be back. Thank you, Brad and Michael for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasmedic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
801 Cuesta del Norte, Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

This was our 4th time staying at the B&B and we'll be going back again. Brad is a wonderful host and the proximity to the plaza, the wonderful breakfast and just everything in general will have us returning.
We've stayed at other B&Bs inn Taos but this one keeps us smiling.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santafetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Staying at La Posada de Taos was truly a pleasure. The location is superb, and the B&B itself is beautiful and well laid out (as well as very well run). I stayed in Lino, which is a lovely room in the original adobe. Brad and Michael are fantastic hosts (and the owner Sandy dropped in for a visit too). I found the room very private when I wanted privacy, but the central areas (especially when they inaugurated the fireplace for the year) were very amenable to socializing with everyone else, and that was really nice too. A high point was the day after the Taos Pueblo Feast Day of San Geronimo (an unmissable event in itself). Brad arranged for a Taos Pueblo resident/artist to come talk to us about that day, and the pueblo in general. That was a real treat. Every year I spend a few weeks traveling on my own to explore different areas. This has been my favorite B&B so far.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My friend and I needed a reasonably priced location close to Kit Carson Park and the Plaza. This B & B was not only located in a nearby yet quiet location, but it was also a fabulous destination on it's own. Our room was beautiful, as were all of the common rooms and outdoor areas. The food was delicious, and the management and owner were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this B & B and would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chazunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Property: La Posada de Taos B&B
Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Taos B&B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing