We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #9 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
ALEXANDRIA va
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“100% for a reason”
Reviewed 12 June 2010

For the last three years,my life has been total chaos. So why not visit Taos?
La Posada with Brad & Mike gets a 100% thumbs up for a reason: they deserve it.
It's a veritable oasis with private patios, exquisite breakfasts and charming hosts.
Truly walking distance to the Plaza - plus the serenity of fountains, herb gardens, & delightful room (El Solecito) make this a five star in my book.
No reason to repeat all the other rave review details, but take a look at the special order "million bells" hanging plant deadheaded daily by your hosts near the front door, ninety degrees from the ceramic frog.
Charm

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHARM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    38
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
219
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Wife and I stayed here May 21 and 22 and couldn't have been happier with our selection! Great room (El Solecito), great location 2 blocks from the central square, unbelievable food and sociable breakfasts and just overall a really great experience. We stayed at 5 other comparably priced B & B's throughout the southwest on this trip and Las Posada de Taos beats them all hands down. For a really special experience, stay there!

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandJane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2010

La Posada de Taos was a real gem.

The innkeepers (Michael and Brad) couldn't have been more gracious. Michael served some outrageously good breakfasts - 1 was an elegant southwestern fare and the 2nd was a fried egg with Mornay sauce on a risotto patty with mushrooms and basil served with a crispy ring of pancetta. All breakfasts had fresh fruit as a 1st course and something sweet (orange scones & cream puffs with orange whipped cream drizzled with chocolate). The only comment my husband has is that he thought breakfast could be served a bit earlier in the event you want to get an early start to your day. In the afternoon we found some sweet rugelach one day and savory fresh basil leaves stuffed with blue cheese, sun-dried tomatoes and pine nuts - truly one of the best appetizers I have ever eaten.

The grounds were charming and the location superb - close to the plaza. The location was a quiet respite from the plaza which can be quite noisy. Parking is free.

The rooms were very clean but they are small (as are the TVs as was our shower) but we don't spend much time in the room or watching TV and hey, we had a hot shower so it was within our expectations especially for the price. Our room was part of the original adobe building and rooms weren't large in those days. If you want the Hilton amenities then you should stay there.

If we go back to Taos, we would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CO_Roadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas , texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The food is great at this B&B. It's within easy walking distance to the square and Brad , one of the managers, is so helpfull with directions and advice .
Michael is a great cook but this time , while he was gone, they had a Margo and Mickie fill in and they did an excellent job. We would certainly recomend La Posada de Taos to anyone. Altough we did not ski, there were many staying here who did.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travalerDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Our first stay at La Posada de Taos, during a three-week winter sojourn in 2010, was a very charming and relaxing experience. This B&B offers half a dozen rooms, which are comfortably and tastefully furnished in Southwest style and available at reasonable rates. At the end of the day, we relaxed in the Jacuzzi and then enjoyed the cheery Kiva fireplace from our bed. Rooms have adjoining patios that would be perfect for summer reading or happy hours. DVD players and a well-stocked movie library will help keep the kids occupied until bedtime. We also found the housekeeping to be professional and discreet.

Breakfast each morning was an opportunity to start the day with a savory meal and to chat with interesting visitors from around the world. Master Chef Michael Carter serves up tasty and nutritious fare, including original recipes, and he will gladly accommodate your special menu requests or dietary needs. Innkeeper Brad Malone is the congenial host who makes everyone comfortable and offers many entertaining anecdotes about life in and the history of Taos. Brad is very knowledgeable about the area and can provide you with excellent information on shopping, dining, site-seeing and travel conditions. Winter guests can also get ski packages and discounted lift tickets.

Located in a quiet neighborhood, La Posada is within a short walk to Taos Plaza, where you can experience fine shopping and dining. Many interesting galleries and museums are nearby, as well. Winter sports, river rafting, and spectacular landscapes can be reached in half an hour by car.

If you like the intimacy and Old World charm of a well-run B&B, you’ll enjoy your visit to La Posada. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvanPetronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2010

La Posada de Taos and its operators, Brad and Michael, rate at the top of all bed and breakfast destinations we've ever experienced across the world! We were treated as family during our four-night January 2010 visit. The bed linens were exquisite as was the luxurious mattress. The 100-year-old home was spotless, our every need was anticipated, the breakfast was AAA Five Diamond quality, healthy and delicious. After a day on the ski slopes, we relaxed in our private whirlpool tub. In short, La Posada is an exquisitely designed and historic home with a terrific location near the center of the Taos Historic Arts District. La Posada is a recipe for a great vacation.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key west, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stayed in La Casa, a cozy room with a fireplace, checked out other rooms and they are all very nice. The common room which we used daily, is very comfortable, equipped with a fireplace as well. There is a great afternoon snack if you happen to be around at that time and the breakfasts are the best, we looked forward to them each morning. Brad and Michael are wonderful hosts. We definitely plan to stay there on our next visit to Taos.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ancues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Property: La Posada de Taos B&B
Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Taos B&B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing