We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an incredible experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Taos B&B
Ranked #9 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“What an incredible experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

I had not been to Taos in quite some time. Many things have evolved, many remain constant.

La Posada de Taos, under Sandy's ownership, and Innkeeper excellence from Brad and Michael, simply shines. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. The common spaces, part of the original 105+ year old adobe, are flowing and beautiful. This is the oldest B&B in Taos, but the comforts abound. Art from area creators graces every wall and flat space, with rotations from new works, including the encaustic works of Michael carter, one of the Innkeepers.

Michael also happens to be the chef and he will WOW you with his breakfast creations. Expect a wonderful experience - fresh fruit, housemade granola, juices, yogurt, and a different, delicious entree every morning.

A daily afternoon snack is just the ticjket as you lounge and discuss the history of the region. Brad will give you the 411 and help guide you to the best resources of the area.

You will be central to all the action, with Taos Plaza just a short stroll away.

La Posada de Taos should be on your bucket list!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelsonRco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    38
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
218
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tularosa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

We just finished our second stay in the same year at La Posada de Taos. It couldn't have been better. Brad and Michael treat you like family! Very comfortable, quiet relaxing stay. They are very helpful and have much knowledge of the area. They always have a great idea for a place to visit or a restaurant to eat dinner at. We highly recommend if you are going to be in Taos. We will be going back, we can tell you that!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank percyqh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

One of the best places we've stayed, certainly the best in Taos. Easy walk to the plaza, great end-of-the-road location, and lovely accomodations. Brad and Michael do it up the way it should be--casual, friendly, helpful, wonderful food and ambiance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Better11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful B&B and felt exceptionally relaxed and throughly enjoyed every moment. Michael demonstrated his fabulous culinary ability and Brad was a very informative gentleman, A definite highlight of our cross country travels.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonniesbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I loved the charm of the Southwest decor and the comfortable room, den and dining area. Treated like an honored guest. It's a short walk from the main Plaza with all the restaurants, shops, festival music, etc. It's on my top ranked list along with a little boutiqye hotel in Rome, Italy, called Casa Howard.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Americanwoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Our room was excellent ---very attractive and very comfortable. Each room has its own little garden. The dining and living rooms, shared by all the guests, are also attractive and comfortable. The breakfasts were generous and delicious. Since we were having a mini-family reunion, a chef was brought in to cook and serve a lovely dinner. We enjoyed walking into old Taos. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abarbaraPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Posada de Taos. It was very convenient to the town square area, yet far enough away to be in a quiet neighborhood. The location provided easy access to other areas as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When making the reservation we were asked about any dietary restrictions which they met without fuss or problem. Breakfasts were delicious and the mid-afternoon snack was a delightful surprise.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfun93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Taos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Taos B&B

Property: La Posada de Taos B&B
Address: 309 Juanita Ln, Taos, NM 87571-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Taos B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taos' First B&B is centrally located just 2 blocks west of Taos Plaza, an easy walk to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops and live music venues. Our full multi-course breakfast is served each morning to all our guests with no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Posada de Taos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Taos B&B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing