We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for our family of four!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #5 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great for our family of four!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family recently spent the July 4th weekend with Bob, Cady and Scout, and we did not want to leave on Sunday morning. We watched the fireworks from the backyard, which was a nice surprise! The facilities themselves are very comfortable and cozy, and we were made to feel right at home by Bob and Cady. The Sunrise Suite was perfect for a family of four; two bedrooms, one with a queen and one with two twins for the kids, a separate living room and small kitchen. My daughter, an animal lover, enjoyed the dogs, chickens and kitty! The common hot tub was kept warm and CLEAN! We sat on the covered porch and in the courtyard for several hours relaxing. The rooms were charming but updated and chic. My daughter wants to live there, and my son wants to go back to golf with Bob and his brothers again! ;) We hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Sunrise Suite is on the east (sunrise) side. Good for early risers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommymismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    31
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
165
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just spent four fabulous nights in the Sunset Suite at the Old Taos Guest House. It is a remarkable property that has its own unique magic: beautiful views, a lovely courtyard, and even designer chickens strutting about the yard. The rooms are elegant and warm. An excellent breakfast (with eggs provided by the chickens!) is served each morning. There is an air of calm and peace creating the perfect jumping off spot to explore Taos and its environs. Bob and Cady (and their dog Scout) are marvelous hosts. They have created a very special and welcoming place that captures the spirit of Taos. This is one of the best B&Bs we've ever experienced. We wholeheartedly recommend it. It is completely wonderful and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriousplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Ct.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The driveway of this colorful and friendly inn leads to a large courtyard with a fountain, flowers, and friendly dog. Our room, the Sunset Suite, was brightly decorated in southwestern style. It was huge with a four poster king bed, an alcove with a large sink, table, chairs, and mini fridge, with a sitting area large enough for a table, comfortable chairs and a HD TV, all made cozy with a gas fired fireplace.

Breakfasts were great. The omelets were the best ever and the cinnamon muffins delicious.

Bob and Cady were enthusiasm and knowledge hosts. They are relatively recent owners, but they are doing a terrific job of running this historic B&B.

The inn is in a quiet suburban neighborhood a few minutes’ drive from the center of Taos. Parking in Taos was not much of a problem, and many of its attractions are outside the town center anyway.

Room Tip: The Sunset Suite was large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a delightful 4-day stay; our first visit to Taos. The proprietors, Bob and Cady (and Scout the dog, too!), are expert hosts and provide a relaxing, comfortable, and delicious atmosphere both in the guesthouse and on the grounds. Our room, the Sunset Suite, was cozy and inviting with a gas log fireplace and an especially comfortable bed. The views are peaceful and breathtaking. The location is perfect. The spacious, quiet setting made us feel as if we were "away from it all" when, in fact, we were only a few short minutes from all the town of Taos has to offer. When we had to leave very early in the morning to make our flight back to Virginia, Bob was gracious enough to come in early and have breakfast ready for us! We are looking forward to our next visit to the Old Taos Guesthouse B&B. Hopefully soon!

Room Tip: All guest rooms are unique and tasteful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thick adobe walls warmly welcoming in a southwest manner. The proprietors are very friendly and professional and the space makes one at ease; experiencing the unique Taos feel. Within a few minutes of the center of town and the wonderful art scene this is a very nice place to spend a relaxing and romantic time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We only stayed here one night, but it was definitely our favorite stop of the trip. Bob and Cady are delightful, charming and incredibly thoughtful people, we felt like we were staying in their home.
They have everything: great views of the valley and the mountains, a fridge to put a couple beers, gorgeous property with lounging chars, a spa, a dog named Scout, a rooster named Merlin, board games and the most delicious french toast.
The entire experience was great, we can't wait to come back here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Harmony. My wife and I selected Old Taos Guesthouse because of the wonderful reviews and our (very great) expectations were exceeded. A really good B & B usually doesn't put much emphasis on the second "B" but a great one does. This is a truly great one. Bob and Cady are your hosts and Bob helped put himself through college as a chef...and it shows! Breakfast was high-end coffee and fresh juice, fresh varied fruit, well warmed corn (or other type) muffins with melting butter, and a spinach souffle or a black bean egg casserole with southwestern seasoning. What sort of B & B brings you the main course? This one does. Bob and Cady have the social skills to find your interests and point you in the right direction. Meanwhile you can watch the dozen chickens define their pecking order as they range about and hear the rooster brag about his harems egg output. Children are encouraged to go out to the coop (oddly enough, the chickens always seem to lay in the same spots) and find the fixings for the next day's breakfasts. The guest rooms are soothing colors, the hot tub romantic under the starry sky and the bathroom floors, walls and sinks are glorious New Mexican tile. Mattresses are firm, reading lights are three-way and pillows abundant. We recommend this place and think that, as you sit by the fountain and meditate, you will be recommending it too. Hasta la vista Cady and Bob and thanks for a lovely (but too brief) stay!

Room Tip: Our room had a skylight and we enjoyed the clouds streaking past the stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
2.1 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Taos Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Taos Guesthouse B&B

Property: Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Address: 1028 Witt Rd, Taos, NM 87571-7030
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 180 year old hacienda lovingly restored an a rise overlooking Taos. Only a 5 minute drive from the Taos Plaza. We are laid back, friendly & outdoor enthusiasts with extensive knowledge of the area. Situated on 7.5 acres with great sunset views & starlit hot tub. Beautiful suites & cozy rooms with hand carved doors, Mexican tile, fireplaces, skylights & homemade breakfasts. Families welcome &a pets allowed in certain rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Taos Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Taos Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast
Old Taos Guesthouse Hotel Taos
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing