We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming casita!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Casa Maravilla. Nestled in a quiet tree filled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Casa Maravilla. Nestled in a quiet tree filled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to Casa Maravilla. Nestled in a quiet tree filled garden
4 person hot tub- access through bedroom patio doors
An acequia ( ancient irrigation ditch) runs along the property's perimeter
View from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelJDK...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming casita!”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at MaraVilla. It's at the end of a road with lots of trees, so it feels private as if you're in the countryside, yet it's a quick drive or only a ten minute walk to the center of Taos. It's the perfect place to stay for a family of four. All the amenities are super, the décor is lovely, it's clean, it's comfortable, and the hot tub is wonderful too. In my opinion, this casita is far superior to the hotels in the area. We would definitely like to stay here again if we return to Taos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review! Please come back again when you plan to visit this area. Best regards, Tara & Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLonna S
1 review
“Another excellent stay!”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have stayed at this beautiful property a few times. The owners are so thoughtful in their details. Fresh flowers, scones, and other extras in the fridge. It's always clean, the wifi works well, the hot tub is immaculate, and we appreciate the parking spaces and privacy. This is one of our favorite rentals in a fantastic location. Looking forward to another stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAGUSA1
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and charming”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just as described and owners are lovely people. Very clean, tasteful and well stocked for traveller convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan M
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A small piece of heaven minutes from downtown”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you want country quiet and be 10 minutes from downtown Taos--this is your place. Beautifully decorated, friendly owners, quiet, a hot tub, sunset views and yet you can walk to downtown in 10 minutes. This location is fabulous. Built on 2015, this casita has all you need for a quiet retreat. I will come back in a heartbeat!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandJClay
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in Taos”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing casasita close to Taos Plaza. Owners were super friendly and the house was immaculate. Great place to chill out and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F
1 review
“Perfect Casita Walking Distance to Plaza”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved everything about this Taos casita. The view from the private hot tub was gorgeous. The house is beautiful with everything you could possibly need. Very quiet and you can walk to the Plaza! The owners even included some scones and jam with 'happy birthday' written on the plate as they knew we were celebrating that weekend. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed! We would love to have you come back. Best regards,. Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladenver5...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“So, so lovely.....”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This new casita, built in 2015, has all the peaceful, lovely little details we usually only hope for but don't always get: well equipped kitchen, super clean, spacious open floor plan, large spacious bathroom with lovely tiled shower room and rain head, heated cement floors with the most gorgeous rugs ANYWHERE, large windows with privacy shades throughout, private hot tub in back (what a luxury that was!!!), great skin and hair products and even Q-tips (!). And then there are the towels and the oversized bath robes - soft and warm and lovely.... and the BED and pillows!!!

How rare it is to find a place that just kept getting better the longer we stayed. Sitting outside on the porch at night and watching the stars as the clouds drifted by, and meditating in the morning with the robins and all the birds ... blissful. We had planned to spend more time in Taos' main plaza since it's so close (walking distance), but we were so comfortable and happy at the casita that we spent more time hanging out then planned and had the most wonderful vacation!

The owner was so responsive and made booking easy and quick, even for our last minute trip, and greeted us upon our arrival - so nice to have them nearby in case we needed anything. Little baked scones for our first breakfast were another simple delight - the list goes on and on - we look forward to our next stay....soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy on three sides
Liked least: Not much water pressure in the shower but really didn't care
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you Lori and Ben. What a stellar review. Feel very grateful. It was lovely to meet you. Please come back again. Sincerely, Tara and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing