We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
84
93
78
102
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
93
78
102
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain cafeindian dancessheriplazacharmnmarchitecturegalleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Do not stay here. They are in existance because of their affiliation with Best Western and location. Otherwise, they would have changed hands or renovated years ago. Rooms still have strong smoke smell and the electrical is 30's era. Many open electrical switchboxes and sub-par extension cords. Our room was not safe. We left after one night and relocated. Also notified AAA they need to change their rating. They already downgraded it a few years ago but we thought that since it was a Best Western it couldn't be that bad- we were wrong. There are plenty of places to stay in Taos, so go elsewhere. Anybody listening at Best Western?

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SouthwestPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This place may have been good at one time, but it now gives the Best Western chain a very bad name. The room was shabby, dirty, and the door was broken. Half the lights didnt work in the room. The AC was noisy. The advertized specials of food and drink were not recognized by the staff, even when pointed out from their own brochure! Save your money and stay at a place farther away from the plaza but with liveable quarters.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Amenities are nice, but my wife and I can be satisfied with a clean room and a comfortable bed. All we had to do was set foot in the building in which our room was located to see what was coming. The window sill at the foot of the second-floor stairs had dead flies all over it. In our room, we found that the bathtub had hairs in it, there was a long black hair on the bed sheet, and dust balls on the baseboard heating registers. We should have left, but we had prepaid for the room, we were very tired after a long day of traveling, and it was late in the evening. I will never book another room without first looking at the tripadvisor reviews!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom05Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This hotel had been recommended by my new in-laws as the place for family coming in from out of town for our son and daughter's wedding on Saturday, the 29th, but after reading some of these reviews, "family" declined the recommendation. However, I (mother of the groom) came into town a week early and went to see the three rooms I'd reserved for my family elsewhere and was terribly disappointed, so went to the Katchina to see for myself. Cheryl, the hospitality manager, was extremely gracious and accommodating and chose lovely rooms for us at a very good price, especially given the late date. The rest of the staff was so friendly, and remembered not only our names, but the bride's and groom's as well. The rooms were large, clean and well kept; if there is any truth to the unfavorable reviews below, we didn't see it. Our experience was memorable, and I would recommend the Katchina to anyone wanting a taste of old Taos, an excellent location, and friendly, personable staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaZeezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

First of all, the location is great- close to the plaza, galleries and restaurants. We found the hotel staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept, the rooms were clean and the pool was good-sized and immaculate. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cubagirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews