We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to Taos”
Review of Days Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Taos
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Taos
1 review
“Day trip to Taos”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was at Taos for a day trip. Despite some bad reviews for this property, I decided to stay here and I am glad that I made that decision. The employes are really good, hardworking and very cooperative. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was also good for this mid range motel. I would definitely revisit this motel and recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    62
    58
    51
    46
See reviews for
86
64
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

When we arrived, we were met by a young man who seemed the only one who spoke English well enough to communicate. We were given directions where to park and told our room was on the end. It was actually 1/2 way down the hall. The hallway had an odd odor, but the room smelled heavily of soap. The bed was firm, clean, and comfortable, but the view was of the neighbor's backyard and Wheeler Peak in the distance. The bathroom door had a huge gash in it as if it was punched or cut with an axe. The TV channels did not match the water-stained piece of paper that claimed to have the channels offered. The actual selection was far worse and made no sense. The toilet seat sat so low it felt like it was designed for a kindergarten classroom. The room had few towels (though they were clean), yet it offered plenty of seating and desk space in the bedroom. The worst part was that the next morning, my room key didn't work at 9 AM. I was packing the vehicle and couldn't get back into the room with the key. I went to the counter and was told it wouldn't work because I was checking out that day. DUH! But I still had 2 hours before checkout time and was unable to return to the room! After a delay, the boy reset the key so I could get back in and continue leaving. I would certainly hope this place gets a huge makeover or owner in the near future. I'd rather pay more for a nicer place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taos hotels

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever experienced. We booked for 2 days for 2 rooms for a couples motorcycle trip. We cancelled two days before we were due to arrive because there was rain in the forecast everyday. (It turned out the be the week that Boulder Colorado flooded) They refused to refund any money, charging us in full for two rooms for 2 days! I've called countless times: half the time someone who barely speaks English answers the phone and hangs up, the other half someone who says she'll speak to the owner who has been out of the country for over a month now. We asked if we could use the booking to use next spring when the monsoons aren't affecting the weather, and we were told there would be no consideration. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, BOOK ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikelady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Choose another location! We were quoted a price on the phone, arrived 15 minutes later only to find the rate to be higher. The clerk, dressed in sweatpants and a dirty t-shirt, refused to cancel the room and billed our credit. card. His refusal was completed with food in his mouth which he shared as he spoke. Customer service for Days Inn has many "opportunities for improvement" as well. I expected better from a national chain. Do yourself a favor ... pick another location in Taos, there are plenty to choose from. The Sun God Lodge just down the street was great. The clerk was young, efficient, and professional in every respect. We recieved a room that was nicely appointed with a living area, a kitchenette and two queen beds and a balcony for same price.

Room Tip: Choose another location! We were quoted a price on the phone, arrived 15 minutes later only to The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearytraveler277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taos

Property: Days Inn Taos
Address: 1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Taos Hotel Taos
Taos Days Inn
Days Inn Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing