We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was wonderful and price affordable”
Review of Indian Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indian Hills Inn
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff was wonderful and price affordable”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We loved our stay at the Indian Hills Inn. The staff was very helpful with all of our needs and we appreciated the nice lodging. The salt water pool was a bit chilly yet much more refreshing than chlorinated water. The green space/courtyard was nice to sit and relax enjoying the clear blue sky.
J Wein

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeinJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    29
    20
    62
See reviews for
41
51
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I read most of the reviews and found the rollaway bed quite comical. My initial thought process there was that anyone would have a hard time accommodating those folks.

Rooms are clean enough, nothing spectacular.
Requested non smoking room and it had a faint smell of smoke. Management gave me a new room to my satisfaction. Believe it or not, smokers like the non
smoking rooms too.

The breakfast was just that, continental breakfast. It seems some folks were expecting Gordon Ramsey bedside with eggs benedict.
I've stayed in many of hotels and seen a far worst breakfast than this.

Location is impeccable.

Allows me to stay here with my dog and has a decent courtyard to boot. In the "Land Of Broken Glass" it's nice to have a clean place to let my dog walk around.

Management seems to go out of their way to accommodate the guest.

The fatal flaw regarding this establiment is the paper thin Walls. Obviously this can be a nuisance to anyone especially if your neighbors are rowdy or getting it on. Also, the windows lack a screen which makes no logical sense.

WIFI is mediocre at best. The better your wireless device is the further you can be from the access point.

The bottom line is that if I need a place to stay for $80.00 I stay here. If I have 200.00 to blow on a room I don't.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The room was good and Daniel at the front desk is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfslenes, Owner at Indian Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thanks for your business. Daniel, one of our "tour guides" is a keeper! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This was a decent hotel to stay at, but the price was a litlle high. The price is most likely due to its location. The location is a couple of blocks from the main plaza making it easy to get around. If ever in Taos again I would entertain the idea of staying again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerythat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfslenes, Owner at Indian Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thanks for your business! The most common reason for folks choosing Indian Hills Inn, Taos Plaza is our Location - downtown, proximate to the Plaza, convenient to almost everything. Thanks for your comments and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed one night after going thru Expedia for a reservation. Expedia rated this as a two star but I think it was a three star. Front desk man was very friendly and very helpful. He recommended a very good mexican eatery that was very good. Wait person was Jeremy and he was wonderful. Rooms were fine. alittle outdated, could be modernized but overall stay was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbooper41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfslenes, Owner at Indian Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thanks for your comments about hotel and Associate! We ask each Guest Service Team Member to be folk's "tour guide" for their visit to Taos. Hope you enjoyed Taos enough to return early and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Indian Hills Inn. Two people at the front desk, Daniel and Ginny, are uber friendly and really go out of their way to make sure you are happy, have everything you need and are looking for in Taos.I liked being able to walk to the plaza from the room and to some of the good shopping and dining close by. The room itself was comfy and clean. I had room 232 on the upper floor with a view of the mountains, and found it to be surprising quiet. I'm traveling on a budget so the good deal on the stay here was really appreciated.

Room Tip: upstairs on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfslenes, Owner at Indian Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thanks so much for your hotel comments and specific team member comments! Without our people providing our Guests the experience desired, expected, and paid for, we'd be lost. Convenient location is our biggest claim to fame. Does it count if we;ve had Wide Spread Panic crew and groupies stay here? We accept your referrals! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This place is cozy, clean and friendly. Conveniently located to anything you could possibly want or need, the Indian Hills Inn is definately where you want to stay. Biker friendly too!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtratesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfslenes, Owner at Indian Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thanks for your comments on the hotel. Location, Location, Location is the 3 rules of real estate and our most common reason for folks selecting Indian Hills Inn, Taos Plaza. Send us your bike friends and fellow riders! Most bikes we've had at once was maybe 25 during the Memorial Day weekend Red River Run.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Hills Inn

Property: Indian Hills Inn
Address: 233 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-4000
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Hills Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Indian Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Hills Hotel Taos Plaza
Indian Hills Inn Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing