We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer vacation”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Hesperia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“summer vacation”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a wonderfull time. great room, great service,.excellent staff. Will stay again ! no elevator. only negative. Great free breakfast in the morning. cooked to order. Did I mention FREE. Thanks again. Joe and Linda Michael.

Room Tip: no elevator. get bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    126
    85
    51
    39
See reviews for
94
137
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We decided to add an additional night to our stay in Taos so we could ATV in Red River the next day and this was about all that was available under $150.00. Room was on the back of the hotel. It was quiet and you could access it from directly outside or through the hotel. Rooms, lobby, entry, restaurant, hallways and hot tub were all VERY, VERY, VERY dated! Think circa 1970's/80's Old-World, Spanish motif and you won't be disappointed. And, it smelled funny - our room included. One word - OLD. It did seem that everything was as clean as possible, but that's not saying a lot. Check-in staff was friendly as was waitress at breakfast. Free breakfast was a sit-down and be served. Got to choose from a limited menu, but choices were good. Breakfast was served fast, hot and tasted delicious. Breakfast kept this from being my first one-star review.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannonpc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taos hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Check in staff were friendly and helpful. The rod are shabby with thin walls. The beds were clean but don't walk on the floor without shoes the carpet just feels dirty. In the morning the halls were littered with bedding from the rooms and hotel staff so you felt uncomfortable walking down the poorly lit halls. The morning staff were surly and the dining room looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for years. What bothered the most was the staked one dish of food on top of the others because the food trays were too small -yuck!!!! Also we booked through Priceline and way overpaid. Buyer beware.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peregrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S��͏D"
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations! Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable and hotel is very clean. The hot breakfast is great, towels are thick, and staff was very helpful and friendly. An added plus is the "manager's reception" in the evening where drinks are discounted and delicious home made soup is complimentary. The hotel is located about 2 miles from the plaza; an easy drive and there is plenty of free parking next to Our Lady of Guadalupe Catholic Church. Nice swimming pool and hot tub, too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here several years ago and again last week. It is an older hotel but rooms were clean and it was a good place to stay overnight. They have an outdoor heated pool which kids would love because it's bigger than most hotel pools. Also have quite a few table and chairs outside the pool that you can sit in the courtyard. You receive a coupon for discounted drinks in the bar and also a coupon for breakfast. The breakfast is cooked to order and you can choose from 4 or 5 choices on the special menu. Our breakfast was very good....2 eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, toast, orange juice and coffee...all free with the room. That probably saved us $15-20 if we had ordered it at a restaurant. I hope they will keep updating the rooms and fixing up the property because from the outside, it doesn't look very nice but inside is nicer.
It was around $78 for the room and we were happy with the room for an over night stay.

Room Tip: No elevator for 2nd floor so ask for room on first floor if that's a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel informed us they would not be honoring any discounts, this including our military, and the elderly due to it being a "holiday," when in fact it was a town fiesta. I was surprised to hear this, and explained that regardless of the day the military is on duty and would not refuse to bear arms and protect our Country!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Old and not to much comfortable. The breakfast is not self service. If you want some other food you must pay. The pancake were burn. The person at the reception for breakfast (Sonia) was not friendly. The woman cleared the room was rude. She did not answer me when I told her good morning. I tried many hotel, but this I don't advice you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roberto t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
611 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,165 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1043 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is your choice for a comfortable and affordable stay while visiting the beautiful sights and activities of Taos. With our large outdoor heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a beautiful courtyard you will be able to relax and take in the view of the mountains while enjoying your complimentary and expansive hot, fresh and healthy breakfast. We take a lot of pride in this hotel and strive to provide the very best service and accommodations for our guests. We hope that you choose Quality Inn for your stay while visiting this wonderfully historic and artistic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Taos
Quality Inn Taos, New Mexico
Taos Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing